Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Dayell

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good service, clean hotel. Only thing I didnt care for was loudness from the 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific value

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff and close of restaurants. Definitely recommend and will absolutely stay there. Great value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly front desk people. Enjoyed the continental breakfast. Great price also. Close to Western MI University and West Hill Racket Club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Quiet, clean hotel, good access to amenities.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Friendly, courteous staff. Clean, comfortable room. Good value for the money. Only (very minor) issue for me was the in-room lighting. no side table lamps beside the bed - only very bright overhead light, which hurt my eyes. This meant that either my husband couldn't read while I slept, or I couldn't sleep while he read. A lamp on either side of the bed would make the room more comfortable. Otherwise it was an excellent room. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Kyle

One night stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Chose this motel from the good reviews on hotels.com and also the convenient location. Motel is close to the Interstate and right by a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Rooms are the typical size for the Microtel chain but are kept very clean and tidy. Front desk staff was friendly and had no issues with check-in or check-out. Continental breakfast was ok, but nothing special. Would stay again if I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Good location. We were really impressed that the staff had cleaned the car of snow by the time we left in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand rapids, mi

Nice Nice.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: Pretty far away from downtown, but convenient for passing through.
A bit far from downtown (28$ taxi) but otherwise this place is simply amazing. Rooms are to the small side but they are new, nice and stylish. Quiet with friendly staff.