Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Great time!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff and my hotel room were in excellent condition. It was very well cleaned. The only complaint I would have is that the stairwell and my room when I first walked in had a slight smell to it. It wasn't a bad smell, it just seemed a little musty. But once I got into the room I didn't notice the smell. It was very slight, and it was the only thing I would have to say that was "bad" about my stay, even though it didn't really impact my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swartz Creek, MI

Great location for visiting Kalamazoo!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel. Also close to a nice restaurant.
Cons: Just the down comforter on the second floor where we stayed needs to be replace, but was still warm and cozy.
Location: Only six miles from the Air Zoo and a great miniature golf and outdoor fact cities for families. Next door to Cacker Barrel restaurant.
Loved our stay at the hotel! We everyone was kind and friendly. Hotel smelled to nice entering the lobby and all hallways were also very clean. Love the brown-tone in color selection for decorating! Our beds were very very comfortable and got a great night sleep. Loved the three super think and comfy pillows on each queen signed bed! We had impressive down filled comforters that I might suggest you replace as the fluff of them is gone. But the sheets smelled so clean and nice; compliments whomever does laundry. I was amazed how many towels we had for two people and they were thick and lucurious!! Thanks for helping us to enjoy our visit to the Air Zoo complex in Kalamazoo, and celebrating 49 years of marriage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birch run, mi

Nice hotel easy access from the expressway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Well kept n landscaped hotel. A lot of interesting things to do and see in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, Mi

Weekend get away

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was really nice. The only negative thing I can say is the room was really small. Hence the name Microtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything was good about this hotel even the price. Bed was awesome and shower was good too
Location: Only 19miles from Gilmores car museum well worth a look
Was a great hotel as stop over close to Craker barrel for dinner. Room was beautiful, lovely and clean, all staff are friendly and happy. They had complimentary washer and dryer for guest use, great when traveling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are old and stiff. Horrible night sleep.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Besides the beds being old and stiff, they only give you 2 pillows, which were flat as pancakes. Breakfast was ok, bagles, cereal, yogurt, fruit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middleboro, ma

Clean and friendly... good breakfast.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: staff, breakfast, clean,
Cons: flatter pillows. lol.
wonderful staff went above and beyond what is expected. clean from top to bottom. excellent breakfast. pillows are too high for my taste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Nice new hotel. Close to the highway

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice new hotel. Convenient and close to the highway and airport. Continental breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and great price
Cons: didn't have a refrigerator in my specific room
Location: close to highway - quiet area
Best price! Friendly and helpful employees, room very clean and new!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: price, location, clean
Cons: noises in hallway
Location: Kalamazoo has a beautiful downtown. Walk to brewpubs, good restaurants and boutique shopping. Don't miss the Gilmore Car Museum a short drive away.
At a hotel cost of less than $100, the Microtel is a good value. The temperature of the room was good with no wild temperature fluctuations. The beds and pillows were ok. The location of the hotel is very good. You are on the outskirts of Kalamazoo and a short drive to everything. You are also right off the interstate with no real highway noise inside the room. The bad thing I will say is you can hear everything in the hallway. The noisy early risers woke us up. Our room was near the elevator so try to avoid that.