Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Clean comfortable room with great staff. No mini fridge or microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: morning food could be better/healthier. fruit would be nice
Location: LaRue's restaurant is great.
If we had known this was the motel with the stupid bearded guy commercials we would have stayed elswhere. I really hate those commercials.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable and Cozy

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Coffee anytime and offer free breakfast. Great benefits
Cons: Lighting.
Location: Western University is not to far from hotel and close to freeways
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful printing documents. Clean and comfortable and cozy and quiet at a great price for our one night stay. The breakfast was sufficient and plentiful to grab a coffee and something to eat on the way out. Coffee is available anytime! Close to freeways. Definitely would stay again. Thank you Microtel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Needed a place to sleep.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Everything, I was just here to sleep, Had 25 hr coffee available, Breakfast was "OK", and I am not complaining because the cost of the room was good.
Cons: No
2 nights while my wife was in the hospital, just a short drive. Pleasantly positively surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Union, Iowa

Nice hotel, it was close to where we needed to be.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything that we needed. The room was clean and very economical, we had a small room, and it had everything that we needed for our stay. A nice window seat, desk with a chair, and of course, what room would be complete without a nice flat screen tv, and of course easy access to their WiFi connection, so we were able to take care of things that we needed to take care of. It made it all very convenient. The bathroom was nice sized, and very clean. There was a nice variety for breakfast, from fruit, muffins, bagels, cereal, yogurt, fruit juices, hot cocoa, coffee, different teas, and waffle batter that is ready for you to pour on the waffle iron, so that you will have a fresh waffle with syrup, different jams, and even peanut butter. They have the baggage carts, so that you do not have to make multiple trips to and from the car to your room when you arrive and when you are ready to depart. Our room was very convenient for us, as we were across the hall from the elevator, as well as the ice machine, and drink dispenser. We were also able to see where we had parked our car from our window. Plenty of different restaurants, sites to see, multiple types of stores to go shopping in. We were also close to the interstate. When we arrived in town the hotel was right across the road from the interstate exit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific value

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff and close of restaurants. Definitely recommend and will absolutely stay there. Great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly front desk people. Enjoyed the continental breakfast. Great price also. Close to Western MI University and West Hill Racket Club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Quiet, clean hotel, good access to amenities.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Friendly, courteous staff. Clean, comfortable room. Good value for the money. Only (very minor) issue for me was the in-room lighting. no side table lamps beside the bed - only very bright overhead light, which hurt my eyes. This meant that either my husband couldn't read while I slept, or I couldn't sleep while he read. A lamp on either side of the bed would make the room more comfortable. Otherwise it was an excellent room. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Kyle

One night stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Chose this motel from the good reviews on hotels.com and also the convenient location. Motel is close to the Interstate and right by a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Rooms are the typical size for the Microtel chain but are kept very clean and tidy. Front desk staff was friendly and had no issues with check-in or check-out. Continental breakfast was ok, but nothing special. Would stay again if I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Good location. We were really impressed that the staff had cleaned the car of snow by the time we left in the morning.