Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Very very loud

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Could not sleep at all due to the fact that you can hear every noise OUTSIDE of your room. Could hear doors slamming and people talking all night. We could hear every step taken in the room above us. Constant noise continued until almost 4am. Will never stay here again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Would have preferred to have a king size bed. Queen size bed seemed a little small and to soft. Sofa bed was not usable, no replacement available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Excellent

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: everything
Loved it. What more do you want? I am starting to loose my good impression of you becuse you keep wanting me to write more here. If this isn't enough, I give up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Flint

Fair

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Stayed for one night while checking out the west coast of MI. It's fairly priced, small, nice bathroom and sufficient enough to get a night's rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very clean hotel. Everything smelled good. Room was very small but again very clean and neat. Air did not work well - inconsistent and difficult to ever find a happy medium! Very frustrating especially during the night. Walls seemed paper-thin. Could hear alot of noise from rooms on the side and above. Again very frustrating during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Right near the freeway so very convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, great bed
Cons: Nothing
Stayed two nights and quite impressed. Very clean hotel with a really comfortable bed. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crestwood

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel. Staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prospect Heights, Il

Nice hotel, clean, we'll kept

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not a whole lot of parking, but close to Cracker Barrel for meals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet and clean

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location and the cleanliness
Cons: walls are thin. You can hear your neighbors
Nice quiet and enjoyable. Also inexpensive and in a great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very Dissapointed

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and the location was convenient.
Cons: Housekeeping could vacuum the rooms. They could get softer pillows and list the room as 2 queen size beds which sleeps 4 not 5.
Location: I liked how accessible to the highway it was. I liked how close we were to the college and the central location.
The staff was very friendly. Check-in was super easy and the lobby appeared wonderful. However, when we got to the room, it appeared like it had never been vacuumed. There were crumbs all over the carpet. The bathroom floor was sticky. The beds were very uncomfortable and the towels were rough. I had my daughter and my one adult son and one teenage son with me. The room said it slept 5 with 2 queen size beds. The extra sleeping area was not a pull out sofa or even a sofa. It was a hard foam pillow placed on the windowsill over the air conditioning unit. My son was miserable. People were running up and down the halls at 1:15 am and then again at 3:30 am slamming doors. It was a miserable stay. I have never left a bad review before but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was overpriced. I feel I would have been better off in a cheaper hotel like a Red Roof Inn. At least I would have gotten what I paid for. I ended up paying 3x the monies for a lousy room.