Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are old and stiff. Horrible night sleep.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Besides the beds being old and stiff, they only give you 2 pillows, which were flat as pancakes. Breakfast was ok, bagles, cereal, yogurt, fruit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middleboro, ma

Clean and friendly... good breakfast.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: staff, breakfast, clean,
Cons: flatter pillows. lol.
wonderful staff went above and beyond what is expected. clean from top to bottom. excellent breakfast. pillows are too high for my taste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Nice new hotel. Close to the highway

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice new hotel. Convenient and close to the highway and airport. Continental breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and great price
Cons: didn't have a refrigerator in my specific room
Location: close to highway - quiet area
Best price! Friendly and helpful employees, room very clean and new!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: price, location, clean
Cons: noises in hallway
Location: Kalamazoo has a beautiful downtown. Walk to brewpubs, good restaurants and boutique shopping. Don't miss the Gilmore Car Museum a short drive away.
At a hotel cost of less than $100, the Microtel is a good value. The temperature of the room was good with no wild temperature fluctuations. The beds and pillows were ok. The location of the hotel is very good. You are on the outskirts of Kalamazoo and a short drive to everything. You are also right off the interstate with no real highway noise inside the room. The bad thing I will say is you can hear everything in the hallway. The noisy early risers woke us up. Our room was near the elevator so try to avoid that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice place. Clean. Comfortable. Pillow was large. Maybe a little too large. Should've had variable pillow sizes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarkston MI

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better training at front desk..better supervision of housekeeping.
Check in was inconsistent. ..waited while my clerk took 2 phone calls and the other clerk processed 2 Room check ins while I waited..frustrated. No kleenex in room....just an empty box. Mattresses were so very uncomfortable ...tossed and turned all night. Free breakfast is a joke..2 choices of dry cereal...a cold egg thing to microwave...and NO half n half for the coffee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Not to be relied on

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Arrived and entered a room that had not been thoroughly cleaned or bedding changed. Solution was an upgrade that was not an upgrade to us as we had 2 Q booked. We got one queen ste. Sleep was not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
very nice. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from green bay

Midwestern hospitality at its best

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel was spotlessly clean, quiet, and had nice comfortable beds. I love having a fridge in the room.
Cons: Maybe a stationery bike in the fitness room, but that's about it.
Location: The Sweetwater donuts are to die for. Heritage Guitars gives a fantastic tour. I'm sure with more time there are tons of things to discover here.
We stayed here to see the Heritage guitar factory and did not know anything else about Kalamazoo. The lady at the desk was super helpful giving us directions and printing out maps.