Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Great hotel for an overnight stay!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
My friend and I booked this hotel for a fun night out and it was great! The room was clean and then bed was super comfy! The free wifi worked great and the water pressure in the shower was on point! :) The only reason this hotel doesn't get a 5 out of 5 was because the front lobby smelled funny when we walked in. I think it was just from cleaning chemicals, but it just smelled off. (The room didn't smell though, so no worries there!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

First stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Price and cleanliness.
Cons: The light above the bed in our room lit but the fixture was broken.
Location: Cracker Barrel within walking distance and a nice neighborhood nearby that worked well for a quick walk.
This was our first stay at a Microtel. We were pleased with the room. Yes it was smaller but adequate. We also appreciated the guest laundry as well as the complimentary breakfast. Our breakfast hostess was very friendly, made us feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice & Quiet

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It was just a bit out of the way, but very nice. After traveling for over 400 miles it was a relief to find a newer, clean & quiet place to rest at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything KZoo

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Clean and comfortable room with breakfast in the AM. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice and Simple

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Easy access. Close proximity to restaurants. Friendly front desk.
Cons: A wider selection of breakfast options.
Location: We didn't explore so I'm not sure what the area has to offer.
Friendly front desk. Easy access to and from the interstate. Close to a few restaurants. It was a clean, affordable stop for my family and I. The breakfast selection was limited but sufficient. No pool though so keep that in mind if looking for that in particular. Overall, a good place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great value for price; slept like a log.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The location was right off the Interstate; easy on; easy off. Check-in took less than 5 minutes and the staff were genuinely friendly and helpful.
Cons: I honestly have nothing to suggest for improvement.
Location: It was an added bonus to have a Cracker Barrel restaurant next door. Nothing like a great breakfast before the long trip back home.
In late June, 2017, I had made some last minute plans to visit my brother in Kalamazoo, MI and one of the most reasonably priced hotels online with a 4.5 out of a possible 5.0 overall rating was Microtel, so I booked it -- and I'm glad I did -- I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good location nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great location for travellers - clean facilities - great value for price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful Room - Amazing People!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Couldn't have asked for more. The staff were amazing. I interacted with 5 separate people during my stay and each had broad smiles, helpful attitudes, and, were simply delightful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austell, GA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We came to Kalamazoo for our son's graduation two days early. Pam was wonderful in accommodating our early arrival. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly, especially Pam. The hotel was clean and had very minimum noise. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new and clean

Posted May 5, 2017
only issue i had is i thought the walls could be more soundproof. luckly no riff raff at hotel and neighbors appeared to go to bed at same time. nice hotel. i will be back.