Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms and friendly staff.

Posted May 11, 2016
The rooms are well equipped. More than enough power outlets. One of those fancy heat lamps in the bathrooms. Thinner and ticker pillows, so you can pick your preference. Nice warm pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barking dogs

Posted May 1, 2016
Barking dogs across the hall. Sleeping was impossible. The staff was very helpful, but the owners of the dogs left them in the room by themselves. Only complaint I have!
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Walkerville mi

Church outing

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly ,professional, and helpful.Good hot breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Randi from Hartland

Over Priced! Poor service!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was awful. I asked for extra linens and they stated they were out completely.
4 out of 5
by DAVID from Wyoming, MI

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. The name of the hotel has changed to a Quality Inn. Showet was slippery, had no stickers in tub.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was quality Inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very Disappointing Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: It was close to work but after the experience I had during this stay, I will never return to this establishment.
Cons: Overall cleanliness.
Location: Shopping mall located nearby.
The purpose of my trip was business. I checked into the hotel around 4:00pm and then went to work. I returned around midnight and my room key did not work. The hotel clerk gave me another key to my room. When I opened the door, I found another individual had been checked into my hotel room. I informed the individual that my bag was in this room and I was informed that he found a bag in the room and brought it down to the front desk. I returned to the front desk and informed the night clerk that someone else has been checked into my room and that my bag was apparently at the front desk. He retrieved my bag from behind the counter and gave me another room. As soon as I got to the room I determined that my bag had been rummaged through and I was missing several of my personal items. I informed the hotel clerk immediately. I immediately called Expedia and requested a refund, which I was given promptly. I spoke with the day manager when she arrived in the morning and informed her what happened. I was told she would speak with the general manager and he would be contacting me. I had to contact him. I asked him what is going to be done about compensating me for the articles I lost while my luggage was in their possession. I was offered two nights free stay but informed him I will never be returning to their hotel. I was then informed that the hotel is not responsible for lost or stolen property. I am very disappointed in the service of this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jesus from Grand rapids

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was OK, just seemed the bathroom faucets was way to small and spout was too close to back edge making it somewhat difficult to get my hands under.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden City, MI

nice for the price and close to everything

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: the breakfast bar and the beds were comfortable next time I will use the pool it looked inviting
Cons: it could use a little updating but I like the older stuff
Location: it was right next door to a steak house and other fast food near by
Our room was very nice and I love lots of pillows and they had 4 on each bed, everything was clean and nice and the breakfast was super nice -way better than most hotel breakfasts the man who was over seeing it was very helpful the manager was super nice and very helpful we will stay again next time we go to Battle Creek for sure