Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Close to downtown, staff could use some work!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Kalamazoo Valley Museum next door, walking distance to restaurants, bars, and breweries. Close to Western Michigan University.
We stayed at the Radisson for two nights after Christmas. The room was small, but functional. The amenities are great. The gym is very well equipped. Comfort: I am giving the room a 4/5 because of a mechanical pump that buzzed reasonably loudly through the second night. Staff: Check in took much longer than it should have (~15 minutes) -- it seemed like the staff didn't know how to work the computer system. I'm giving the hotel staff a 3/5 because of our wake up call and airport car experience. We called the night before our flight to schedule a taxi for 4:45AM. At that time, the front desk person asked if we wanted a wake up call and we set a call for 4:15AM. I woke up to a phone call and wasn't sure what time it was (the alarm clock was on the opposite night stand), though I assumed it was our 4:15AM wake up call. At this time a rude front desk person started asking us about our car, if we could take a different car, if we could leave later, etc. I was pretty disoriented because of the time. After getting off the phone I looked at the time on my cell phone and it was 3:40AM. I have no idea what would compel someone to call a guest room at 3:40AM and start asking questions. She seemed annoyed that I wasn't more responsive. I guess the front desk assumed this was our wake up call because we never received the call scheduled for 4:15. All in all a strange customer service experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Big place, decent location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Used valet $25 per night versus $18 self park, Large facility with shops and restaurants on site. King bed room was clean and nice size, although the bathroom could have been larger. This hotel was chosen because of its proximity to the State Theatre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

WMU Weekend Reunion and Introduction

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff is very courteous and professional, and the hotel is attractive and well-thought-out throughout.
Cons: We were disappointed with no options for breakfast when our niece only wanted oatmeal, but we were forced to spend $16.95 for the buffet.
Location: All things WMU and a variety of restaurants and brew pubs.
We returned to Kalamazoo from Florida to host our niece, nephew, and their parents at WMU, as both high school kids are interested. And despite the cold, it was a perfect weekend, and this hotel was a perfect addition (and location) for everyone. We ate breakfast and dinner both days at the hotel because of weather, but we're glad we did. And our nephew even loved being able to warm up at the pool and spa after a frigid afternoon at the game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nothing but great

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Easy check in. Front desk personnel, housekeeping and maintainance staff were so pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
great stay with friendly staff and very clean. The facility has everything you need located right there making it very convenient. the pool and fitness center is top notch. Overall great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool Unavailable

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed with the pool being closed for maintenance and not informed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The staff were very friendly and helpful - everyon

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great location in Kalamazoo with lots of amenities right there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels