Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Hotel is in the center of activity with several good places to eat and on-going events. Parking is close. Interestingly, this hotel cost me more per night than the Radisson Blu in Chicago over the same weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Conference Hotel - Ask for a quiet room

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: The hotel should take care not to situate Conference participants staying at the hotel with others who wish to have a quiet and restful stay.
Unfortunately, I don’t know if I could recommend this hotel based on our experience. We found the staff pleasant and for the most part accommodating. Our room was clean and well appointed and we were provided an early check-in which was appreciated. Unfortunately, we were assigned a room in an area that was party central among some young conference participants. We did not complain the first night as we had settled in our room and the parties had died down around 2am. The second night was generally alright. Our final night was a total all out party in the rooms around us. We had an early flight and could not get to sleep. We complained on three occasions and despite the attempts made, the noise actually increased. Finally we felt that we had no choice but to change rooms which was very inconvenient given that we had settled for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Perfect

Posted Dec 4, 2017
After a night of drinking it was convenient that our room was only seven floors up an elevator:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, IL

Located in Downtown K-Zoo

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Very well kept hotel with many amenities at hand.
Cons: Replace the toilets: very low.
The hotel is located in downtown K-Zoo = Kalamazoo. You can walk to shops and fine dining. By auto everything that K-Z00 has to offer is a quick no more than 20 minute drive. Very polite staff at the hotel: eager to be of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo Michigan

Wedding anniversary

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We just stayed for our wedding anniversary and we loved it. When we got to our room, my wife (8mo pregnant) was disappointed at the size of the bathtub. After a quick call to the front desk we were upgraded to a whirlpool room free of charge. My wife LOVED the whirlpool and the ladies at the front desk saved our celebration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, wi

Perfect home base in a fun city!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
My husband and I loved our stay at the Radisson! We enjoyed access to a great health club, nice restaurants, and excellent proximity to downtown attractions. Check-in and concierge staff were extra helpful and the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west bloomfield mi

Refrigerator too small

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Wouldn’t fit my leftover food or any good size bottles of water. The swimming pool area was too noisy with the waterfall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Anniversary

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We took a trip to Kalamazoo for our anniversary. We picked this hotel because it’s right in the heart of downtown and a very close walking distance from entertainment, restaurants and bars. The hotel was fantastic! Our room was very clean, the hotel staff was so friendly and the hotel itself is extremely nice; offering many restaurant choices, shops and a spa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near Chicago

Security and Staff Personnel Can Do Better

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: I love this hotel! Everything you need within walking distance. Excellent facilities...beautiful!
Cons: Get a solid security team involved and work with the lobby staff how to fix noisy crowds in adjacent rooms. I would replace chairs in suites i.e. 661.
Location: Location is good, in the center of things. Like the city...the hotel location...near by restaurants are great!
Two calls to hotel staff about next door noise until 1:30 A.M were fruitless. No follow ups....very poor customer service. A good security team could have done wonders for this problem. Loud arguments...more people in a room than what is safe. No follow up. Lobby staff....sorry but simply could not fix the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to know that the proximity of our hotel and the facilities truly impressed you. However, we are sorry to hear about the issue you encountered with the noise and the level of service you received from our staff was below expectations. Your constructive feedback is greatly appreciated, as it is invaluable to our improvement. We hope you consider staying with us again and make a more favorable impression on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Good locatoon

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Family Weekend at my granddaughter’s school. Hotel was about 10 minutes away.