Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Perfect proximity to fun bars and the State Theate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Excellent! Right in the middle of the downtown area. Able to get places quickly with its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Great staff, location, cleanliness and room. The only issue was the bathroom.. so tiny and poorly designed. Make the door swing out at very least so that two people can get ready at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton Township, MI

Great hotel in downtown Kalamazoo

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Everyone at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Enjoyed Burdick's for some drinks and dinner, although a little bit pricey. The breakfast buffet was pleasant, but again a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo

Very nice. With some disappointment

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Hotel is very nice. Employees r great. Everything u need is here no need to leave. One disappointment was some of stores were not open do to remodeling that looking forward to going to. Other then that it's was a great stay. Thank u!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Quaint area, close to the Kalamazoo Theater. Easy to find hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco bay area

only game in town

Posted Mar 28, 2018
We booked a six night stay at this hotel. I called before arriving, to let them know we'd have a late arrival (11:30pm) and to make sure our room would be held. At that time Staff said no problem, our room was upgraded due to a plumbing issue. When we arrived at midnight we were told they wanted to put us in another hotel. I said after flying all day, I was not up to moving again, and to please find us a room. After several phone calls to the manager. they figure out they had a room for us. Then the key didn't work so we had to be put in yet a different room. After 3 trips to the hotel desk and back we finally settled into a room at 1:30 am. The next day the elevator stop working, and I was locked in. I had to be rescued by two men and a crow bar. When they finally opened the door, there was no apology for the incident. The vending machines on three floors did not work properly, and even though fully stocked, would not allow purchase. The ATM in the lobby did not work, so I went to the hotel desk to request cashing a check for a small amount of money. They refused and said I'd have to walk down the block to another ATM machine (in 30 degree weather).I asked why the ATM machine did not have an "out of order sign on it", so people don't stand there trying to use it. The staff person answered "honestly, they don't pay me enough to care", and promptly walked away. This hotel is the only option in the downtown area. But we found out later there were some Bed and Breakfast options
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are saddened to hear about the inconveniences you faced, specifically the challenges at check in and the service you received during your stay. We also regret to hear about the inconveniences with the elevator, the atm, vending machines and the key card. We take pride in providing our guests with the best "Yes, I can!" service experience possible. We will make sure to include this on our ongoing improvements to provide the best quality service to our patrons. We hope this particular stay has not stopped you from choosing to stay with us if you will ever be in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
great hotel and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Had a nice time Enjoy the feel of downtown kalamazoo