Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by businessclassguy

Great location & value

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Great place to stay when traveling on buisness. Perfect location an d friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Downtown hotel in small city

Posted Nov 9, 2015
All ok but a poor value. Get more amenities at lower cost at midrange facilities like Holiday Inn Express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from GR

Good getaway for Improv Festival!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient to downtown eateries and events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Lovely location, great checkin... Had a very very good stay. Loved the city, can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stopover enroute to Chicago.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. A lot of dinner options. Had hoped to shuttle to the train station, but parking would have been $25/night. I thought that was ridiculous, so drive a few yards to parking structure by station & paid &9.70/day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Great location! Close to downtown and Amtrak. BUT!

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Restaurants and shops nearby.
Cons: See above
Not business or personal friendly. I could not print from my flash drive in the business center. The staff cited security issues - a potential virus. The solution was to use THEIR computers to access MY e-mail and send MY documents to THEIR computers in order to access the printer. "What about my security?" I asked. Shrug. I have never had an issue printing from my flash drive on a hotel-provided computer. When I discovered I had left medications in my room. The lost and found department confirmed they had the box I described. Upon discovering the box contained prescription drugs, the person could not arrange to send the items to me. No suggestion I made, including identifying myself using Facetime on mutual smart phones worked. I was referred to the person in charge of shipping who was not in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, I sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced while staying with us at the Radisson in downtown Kalamazoo. It is always our goal to properly serve our guests and it seems that we did not achieve that this time. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Chelsea Hatter Hospitality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
We went for a wedding. The check in time is really late. Wedding started at 4, but check in time was also at 4. Could not get early check in even though I had requested it weeks prior to my stay. Rooms are really small. The hotel is really nice, but when you're paying about $140 per night you shouldn't have to also pay for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

komme immer wieder gerne

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Alles top
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels