Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marquette, Michigan

Exceptional downtown hotel!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing. Everything about the hotel was so good.
Location: We enjoyed being downtown but the cold weather kept us from exploring.
We stayed for 3 nights while visiting relatives in Kalamazoo. Super comfortable room. Every staff member, from the shuttle driver to those at the front desk, to the wait persons in Burdick's restaurants, made us feel welcome and special. All of these employees, plus the ones we happened to meet while walking the halls or riding the elevators, made it clear they were glad we were staying there. Plainly, they enjoyed and took pride in their employment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Big place, decent location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Used valet $25 per night versus $18 self park, Large facility with shops and restaurants on site. King bed room was clean and nice size, although the bathroom could have been larger. This hotel was chosen because of its proximity to the State Theatre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

WMU Weekend Reunion and Introduction

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff is very courteous and professional, and the hotel is attractive and well-thought-out throughout.
Cons: We were disappointed with no options for breakfast when our niece only wanted oatmeal, but we were forced to spend $16.95 for the buffet.
Location: All things WMU and a variety of restaurants and brew pubs.
We returned to Kalamazoo from Florida to host our niece, nephew, and their parents at WMU, as both high school kids are interested. And despite the cold, it was a perfect weekend, and this hotel was a perfect addition (and location) for everyone. We ate breakfast and dinner both days at the hotel because of weather, but we're glad we did. And our nephew even loved being able to warm up at the pool and spa after a frigid afternoon at the game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nothing but great

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Easy check in. Front desk personnel, housekeeping and maintainance staff were so pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
great stay with friendly staff and very clean. The facility has everything you need located right there making it very convenient. the pool and fitness center is top notch. Overall great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The staff were very friendly and helpful - everyon

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great location in Kalamazoo with lots of amenities right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great Location!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel was centrally located and very nice. The rooms were as advertised. The King bed wasn't awesome, but was ok.
Cons: The pillows could have been larger with a variation of soft-firm
Location: Location was central to lots of cool activities. Gonzo's BiggDogg Brewery, Dinner at the Beer Exchange, Studio Grill, Michigan News Exchange.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They had a wedding party breakfast at 7:00AM

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, that's about it.
Cons: Did not like them having a breakfast party with doors open on the 8th floor at 7am when I'm trying to sleep.
We stayed on the 8th floor. Well they did not tell us but they decided to have some sort of breakfast party on the 8th floor at 7AM. Really, on the 8th Floor at 7AM and woke us up and everybody else on that floor. If I wanted a Motel 6 atmosphere, I would have stayed there and not the supposedly nicest hotel in Kalamazoo. If you stay there, make sure you are no where near the 8th floor on a weekend. Emailing corporate as well..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you were awoken by the wedding party having there breakfast. We do understand how much a good nights sleep is important and we will make sure to speak to the hotel management to see what we can do to improve our guests experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Convienient location downtown Kalamazoo. Easy to walk to restaurants and bars.
Cons: The Raddison doesn't have room service. There are a couple restaurants located in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great location in downtown kalamazoo. Close to all the shops and restaurants. Hotel is clean.