Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Lovely hotel with shopping and restaurants on site. Clean. Quiet. Liked the room and lobby areas. Parking was tricky but they offer valet services and there is a sky walk to the hotel from the parking structure. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel charged for parking did not like.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
If you did not know about this hotel you would not know where to park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are sadden to hear that you were not satisfied with our parking policy and you had a hard time looking for our parking space. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marquette, Michigan

Exceptional downtown hotel!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing. Everything about the hotel was so good.
Location: We enjoyed being downtown but the cold weather kept us from exploring.
We stayed for 3 nights while visiting relatives in Kalamazoo. Super comfortable room. Every staff member, from the shuttle driver to those at the front desk, to the wait persons in Burdick's restaurants, made us feel welcome and special. All of these employees, plus the ones we happened to meet while walking the halls or riding the elevators, made it clear they were glad we were staying there. Plainly, they enjoyed and took pride in their employment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Big place, decent location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Used valet $25 per night versus $18 self park, Large facility with shops and restaurants on site. King bed room was clean and nice size, although the bathroom could have been larger. This hotel was chosen because of its proximity to the State Theatre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

WMU Weekend Reunion and Introduction

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff is very courteous and professional, and the hotel is attractive and well-thought-out throughout.
Cons: We were disappointed with no options for breakfast when our niece only wanted oatmeal, but we were forced to spend $16.95 for the buffet.
Location: All things WMU and a variety of restaurants and brew pubs.
We returned to Kalamazoo from Florida to host our niece, nephew, and their parents at WMU, as both high school kids are interested. And despite the cold, it was a perfect weekend, and this hotel was a perfect addition (and location) for everyone. We ate breakfast and dinner both days at the hotel because of weather, but we're glad we did. And our nephew even loved being able to warm up at the pool and spa after a frigid afternoon at the game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nothing but great

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Easy check in. Front desk personnel, housekeeping and maintainance staff were so pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
great stay with friendly staff and very clean. The facility has everything you need located right there making it very convenient. the pool and fitness center is top notch. Overall great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool Unavailable

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed with the pool being closed for maintenance and not informed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The staff were very friendly and helpful - everyon

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great location in Kalamazoo with lots of amenities right there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels