Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Computers were down when checking in and out but staff was quick friendly and they had snacks to accommodate for the inconvenience. This hotel is downtown and close to many things. Enjoyed my experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Not what it used to be

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Cons: Cleanliness, updates, repairs to the bathroom to make it more inviting.
I've stayed at the Radisson in the past and it was wonderful. This time, the room was shabby and not very clean (e.g., crumbs on the counter, piece of pretzel on the bathroom floor). Not ok for 200 bucks a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo Mi

Great hotel ,reasturant and food was great

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Went for a birthday great food very friendly staff and the bartender did a great job making drinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit

Great hotel in a convenient location

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Pretty hotel; assortment of restaurants on-site; nice workout facility; good walking area; convenient to WMU
I loved everything about this hotel from check-in to check-out. They were very accommodating. I had two separate reservations and they happily combined them so I wouldn't have to check out and check back in. The rooms was very roomy and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The only concern is Sunday and the cleaning lady knock our door at 9 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allegan, MI

Wedding stay

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Price
Location: Good location, near downtown.
Good service, although it took them three attempts to finally get us to the right room (with 2 queen beds).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Elegant and distinguished

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Every thing
Cons: I don’t know
Location: I don’t know
Excellence in the attention. Nice people working always smiling, this give you a wish to be back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Costly

Posted Dec 12, 2017
A bit much for the quality of the room, but still nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity, restaurant choices, the coffee shop and the cleanliness
Location: Location was perfect, we were there for hockey games at Western Michigan University and were very close.
Great hotel with proximity to everything in the area. Extremely personable personnel. Kenneth at the front desk checked us in and was very quick to do so and extremely friendly. The hotel was very clean and the room was very comfortable. We dined at Burdick’s and found the food to be amazing as well as th service. We had a very personable server two times at the restaurant, Chelsea and she was very good and personable as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k-zoo michigan

Bathroom

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Bathroom and windows very dirty. Hair all over in the bathroom. Bad water pressure. Windows have hand and face prints all over