Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College visit. Brief stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Clock was wrong, anchored to wall so couldn't be reset. Asked desk and was told housekeeping would fix it but didn't. View grim. Sports facilities excellent. Very quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

It's fine. Nothing too nice, nothing too terrible

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The breakfast was terrible. Overall mediocre offerings for food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great time in Kalamazoo. Skywalk bridge was nice getting from hotel to parking garage. Room had nice view overlooking the city. Lighting accents were nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on top of the downtown fun!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: This was the second time we stayed here and won't stay anywhere else when travelling to K-Zoo
Cons: We didn't have any trouble, so no aear for improvement experienced.
Location: Well, if you like great food, drink & nightlife, there are a few breweries and nice restaurants within walking distance.
Our check in was pleasent. The room was clean as expected, the bed was comfortable. This is a great hotel filled with plenty of ammenities should you need them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The best hotel in Kalamazoo! The staff was overly helpful and the place looks amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Lovely hotel with shopping and restaurants on site. Clean. Quiet. Liked the room and lobby areas. Parking was tricky but they offer valet services and there is a sky walk to the hotel from the parking structure. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel charged for parking did not like.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
If you did not know about this hotel you would not know where to park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are sadden to hear that you were not satisfied with our parking policy and you had a hard time looking for our parking space. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very hard time with billing was charged multiple time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marquette, Michigan

Exceptional downtown hotel!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing. Everything about the hotel was so good.
Location: We enjoyed being downtown but the cold weather kept us from exploring.
We stayed for 3 nights while visiting relatives in Kalamazoo. Super comfortable room. Every staff member, from the shuttle driver to those at the front desk, to the wait persons in Burdick's restaurants, made us feel welcome and special. All of these employees, plus the ones we happened to meet while walking the halls or riding the elevators, made it clear they were glad we were staying there. Plainly, they enjoyed and took pride in their employment.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Great Llace

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, friendly staff.