Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Room was not very clean and reeked of cigarette smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price - noise squirrels in wall

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The updated look in the room is nice and it was clean however there were mice or squirrels in the walls making noise all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't even stay

Posted Feb 13, 2018
This hotel is nasty. After checking in we walked into our room and walked right back out and went to a different hotel. The Wall heater unit was smashed. The comforters had cigarette burns all over them. The place had a funky smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
The beds were very uncomfortable. Bedding stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The room was clean and the staff very nice.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
This was just an over night stay due to a doctors appt. the next morning, and knowing there was rough weather coming. The only thing that would have made the stay nicer would have been having a coffee maker in the room. The walk to the lobby in freezing weather wasn't fun. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Rooms were nice and clean but bathroom was small. No blowdryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solon, IA

Fine for the price.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
No problems other than there had been smokers previously in this "no smoking" room. Did not bother to see if I could get different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Raj P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are terribly sorry to hear about your room having a smoking scent. We do try to insure rooms to be 100% nonsmoking. We have noticed our cleaning facility to fix this issue. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better next time you stay with us. Happy holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo , michigan

Posted Dec 19, 2017
They are pet friendly I just did not like how they said we did not clean up after my pets we did clean up after them , they were rude about it said I can’t stay there anymore!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Avoid this place

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Noisy party people all night keeping everyone awake. This is my last time staying here. I'll spend the extra money to stay at Clarion across the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Raj P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review for your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were disturbed by the noisy guest near your room. You may always contact the front desk clerk be aware of this issue so can we address it immediately. To prevent this from happening again, my team will be monitoring the property to ensure this doesn't occur again. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamazoo michigan

Pretty good

Posted Nov 27, 2017
You getting what you pay for ... We’ve been on the way to Michigan, to tired of driving and we got whatever did find the cheapest one... so here you go 😌
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Raj P, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write pleasant review. It's great to hear that you found our inn affordable to stay at. Thank you for choosing the Red Roof East location. We hope to see you again in the near future.