Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hole in sheet, bug in drawer, noisey parking lot at 3 am. Worst of all this room was supposed to be non- smoking but still smelled like smoke and wet dog. Price was cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would go back

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Other then the man at the counter it was a good stay we asked for a down stairs room as we had luggage and 2 babies to carry up 2 flights of stairs we were giving a upstairs room lol and was made first I asked if he would honor there web site price he said NO si after I made the reservation on line he made me wait till his computer system verified the reservation. After he said his system was down And then smiled and said iam sorry finally I was going to call the manager andhs tgen said he would except the same price I had asked for online in the beginnings ! I think he just wanted to play MR.Athority and wSnt going to do any request terrible customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. I apologize that you had a terrible check-in, I can speak on behalf of our Guest Service Representative though and state that he was correct in saying we do not compete with prices that are online, as we work with these online travels agencies and there for we do not steal their business by competing. We do send our sincerest apologies about the other issues that you experienced and we have shared the review with our team to ensure things like this do not happen in the future. Thank you for staying at Red Roof Kalamazoo East, we hope we may meet again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Everyone there was really nice, with the exception of one person there who was very rude and wouldn't allow anyone but myself pay for the room(even though everyone else would let my fiance pay). Overall was an awesome stay and glad I got to meet most of their staff. Bed was very comfortable, and the room looked really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay with us at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We do apologize that you feel one of the staff member was rude, but they actually were following not only our policy but the law. If the card being used for payment or the reservation is prepaid but in your name, then we have to have you present at check-in for the verification of card with license or the verification of reservation with license. I understand that other hotels may have allowed this, and on their part it is not good business as the card could have been stolen, or someone could have used your name and payment to make a reservation. To insure neither of these things have occurred we do follow the law and policy and verify correct owner at check-in. We do hope that we may meet again in the future if you choose to stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East for your lodging needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
It started out quiet dinner as we slept all night it was commotion outside too much noise whoever was above us couldn't sleep so we made the best of it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear c.najar, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay with us at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We are sorry to hear that there was commotion above you during the night and it disturbed your sleep. It is our goal for every guest to have a relaxed comfortable stay with us. Please never hesitate during your stay with Red Roof Inn to contact the Front Desk if you are being disturbed by another room or guest, as there is someone here 24/7 to assist with any of your needs or issues with your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Convenient location close to freeways and restaurants. Cheap pricing. Rooms could use a little more cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We appreciate your feedback as it is guidelines to help show us where improvement may be needed and where things are excellent and need to stay the same. I have shared your feedback with our team so that they realize that they need to put more detail into cleaning the rooms, and we do apologize that your room was not as clean as it should have been. We do hope we may see you again in the future if your travels bring you back to the Kalamazoo area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleton, MI

Red Roof Inn Kzoo East

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I was supposed to get a King/Queen size bed and got a full. Room was drafty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel off Highway

Posted Feb 2, 2017
You would think that because it sits that close to the Highway that you wouldn't get any peace and quiet! Well you do!!! No noise at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We greatly appreciate you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We are very pleased to read that your stay was quite and comfortable. Your feedback is great encouragement that I will be sharing with our team here at Red Roof to keep us driven for excellence. We do hope that if you are brought to the Kalamazoo area in your travels again you may consider us for your future lodging.
4 out of 5
by MARTIN

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Things went well. For some reason, my door key card wouldn't work on the second night and I had to make a trip down to the office to get it reset. Staff is always courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
I'm in wheelchair and staff really help .love roll in showers...cheap but good hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels