Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. No complaints. Staff was very friend

Posted Aug 26, 2015
No complaints. Staff was very friendly. Nice cup of coffee in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. The bed was comfortable and provided a good night sleep.
Cons: Retire old, thin towels. CLEAN the floors! Stop charging extra for something as basic as a mini fridge!
Location was convenient for visiting relative living nearby. The bed spread was stained so we folded it up and left it in the corner of the room for the duration of our stay. Air conditioning was difficult to regulate. Housekeeping was accommodating when approached for clean towels, but never cleaned the room during a 4-night stay. Many of the bath towels we were given I would consider way past their prime and shouldn't be in their rotation. After showering on our last day, I noticed how dirty my feet were just from walking around the room while packing. Be aware they charge $5 extra per night for a mini fridge!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Blanc Mi.

you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The only good thing about this place is it is pet friendly
Cons: Clean floors clean the toilet just plain clean it
Location: The location is good
In this case very little not going back here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: the only good thing about staying here is my dog stayed with us. It was cheep guess you get what you pay for
Cons: Just cleaning the rooms properly would go along way
Location: Location was easy to get to had to detour to get there as there was construction going on but that was not a biggie
The Staff at the desk were nice. The room was ok but it was dirty like some one had thrown sheets on the beds and they were inside out which made me wonder my bare feet were filthy had to ware my shoes the whole time mirrors had splatters on them alarm clock looked like it was growing dust. Never again and this may well have ruined me for ever staying at Red Roof again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness of room, towels and floor. Every time I showered the bottoms of my feet were black.
Location: Great location.
Dirty floors, ants the first night and parking was a problem. Also, the towels left a lot to be desired. Additionally, you are automatically charged a fee to use the safe that is in the room. However, you are told that it will be deducted from the room charge if you do not use it... Higher rate for the weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not for me

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: too many to list
bugs, no iron/board, and staff didn't have knowledge of its amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Front office staff did everything they could to make my stay better.
Cons: Burn it down and rebuild it.
multiple room changes due to problems or cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Only one staff member when checking in, poor girl was super busy. Lobby smelled like cigarette smoke. Took 20 minutes to get checked in then told our reservation was cancelled because it was after 6. There was nothing about that in our confirmation. Ceiling in room was peeling and falling, hair all over the shower, and the sheets smelled. Will not go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Room was not clean. Stains on sheets. Leftover crumbs in chair. Dirty bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern illinois

Convenient, nice

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This was the closest hotel to friends we were visiting. It was clean and comfortable and quiet. The manager was friendly and asked how our stay was every time he saw us. He seemed eager to do anything needed to make our stay pleasant. The only negative comment I have is that our bedspread looked clean but had a few permanently stained places on it and it would be nice if they offered cereal or yogurt and fruit for breakfast. All they had was coffee and a few oranges that were old and spotted. Would probably stay there again. Based on the managers attitude I expect it will continue to improve.