Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
There was food and drinks left in the fridge by the person before us and an empty bag in th e dresser drawer... I can only imagine what other people have found... the cleaners obviously aren't doing their jobs The staff sat their doing paper work and things for a good 5 minutes before even acknowledging that I was standing there and failed to inform us of the checkout time. The phone in the room didn't work so we had to walk up and ask
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel close to a lot of shopping centers

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Been to this hotel several times one of the nicer inexpensive hotels love the new updates as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Budget hotelv= Low quality

Posted Sep 3, 2017
No towels in the room, it obviously had not been cleaned and the desk attendant didn't even pretend she wanted to help or liked her job. The room was decent in decor & layout. I've never had a good experience with a RR Inn. I guess you can't be on a budget & get cleanliness & service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight WMU parents

Posted Aug 30, 2017
For $59, it's about what you expect. Clean but aged. Hard working staff, if not overly polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Just OK

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to where we needed to be.
Cons: Cleanliness, overall upkeep.
Location: We needed to be close to Old Dog Tavern, where our band was playing that night. WMU is nearby, and we had breakfast at Anna's House, which was great.
We checked in late and while the guy at the front desk was nice, it took a lot longer than expected. We weren't in the room long, and that's probably a good thing. It was OK, a place to sleep (that was about all we needed it for) and not much more. Fortunately the weather was on the cool side, because someone had smashed the air conditioning unit in the room. You kind of know what you're in for when you book a Red Roof Inn, but I was hoping it would exceed expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Poorly maintained.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Curtain rod coming off the wall, holes in the drapery and the mattresses were compressed to half their original depth and need replacing. Inadequate insulation. Very noisy. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price was right for our stay. Great location.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: odor of room
Location: easy access to highways
Missed not having coffeemaker in room. Had to leave motel to get coffee. Would like in room coffeemaker..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Old, filthy, smelly hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: NOTHING. ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. THIS HOTEL IS SHOCKINGLY DIRTY, SMELLY, AND OUTDATED.
Cons: DEMOLISH IT AND START OVER. THEN HIRE DECENT MAINTENANCE AND HOUSEKEEPING STAFF.
Location: SERIOUSLY, LOOK FOR A BETTER HOTEL NEXT TIME AND JUST PAY THE HIGHER RATE. THIS PLACE IS A DUMP!
The hotel was absolutely filthy. By filthy I mean hair, bugs - dead and alive - in the shower/tub along with other unidentifiable debris. The floors had hair and other garbage everywhere and had not been vacuumed in a long time. I made the mistake of looking under the bed and nearly vomited. The room smelled like spoiled garbage. The TV remote did not work. The air conditioner was very noisy and broken open so the inside was visible (could be why it was noisy, huh?). The door had no security latch because it was missing/stolen/broken off. There were no facial tissues in the room. We were a party of two only staying overnight and did not touch anything we did not have to touch. Luckily, I brought some Clorox wipes with me and wiped everything I thought I might touch. When we woke up in the morning, we put on our shoes, packed our car, and left - no shower, no toothbrush, nothing as we were surely cleaner by not using or touching anything else in this so-called hotel room. We pulled into the next rest area on the interstate to freshen up. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at without exception. By comparison, I once stayed on Bourbon St in New Orleans during a garbage and SEIU (hotel workers) strike. This is still worse. Red Rood Inn should be utterly ashamed at having a property as filthy and outdated as this bearing their name. I have stayed at Red Roof Inns off and on for more than 40 years and was extremely appalled and disappointed in this property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many things were broken, or poorly maintained.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Tons. Start with management.
Beds were clean, dresser drawers were broken, bathroom door had a new knob on it, but was installed incorrectly and would not close. Definitely not worth the money, unfortunately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed. Would not recommend.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were given a room that was already assigned to someone - we realized it as soon as we opened the hotel room door. The staff didn't seem surprised or very apologetic. We were given a new room - which was smoky and not very clean. No toilet paper in the room - had to call front desk and they eventually came up to re stock. Would not recommend this hotel.