Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Save your money & get another hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Updates to everything. More staff.
Location: They had a good ice cream place next door & it was close to freeway.
We asked for non-smoking & got a smoky room. They only had one other room for us on the first floor, which we didn't prefer so we stayed (it was only for one night). The bathroom drain was broken, the smoke detector didn't have a cover on it, the hair dryer was broken, there was no remote for the TV (had to call & go get one because they were short staffed) the fridge had a broken shelf & it was so noisy (you could hear the traffic from the street).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very loud outside during night hours.

Posted May 1, 2017
Loud sirens all night for two days. My cousin Vinne...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Get what you pay for I guess

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The door had a gap in the bottom. Carpet was clean but looked nasty. Handles on drawers were broke and cover came off of heater unit. Ceiling needs cleaning too. Bed was nice and clean. Wifi was non existent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from battle creek mi

Appalling

Posted Feb 24, 2017
My stay seem to be okay until a few hours before check out my son was playing in his crib and bumped the headboard to one of the beds in the room and a dirty syringe fell from the top of the headboard I couldn't believe my eyes and when I brought it to front desk attendant they acted like I was a liar and like I was in the wrong couldn't believe the Lac of attention these rooms get from staff we're just lucky our son didn't get hurt I would never recommend this hotel to anyone Red Roof Inn Battle Creek Michigan
4 out of 5
by wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Neat gas station and food!
Look like drug dealers and prostitutes hanging around outside of rooms that we unfortunately had to walk by. Room was dirty and smelled bad. Will never stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p, california

Great room, great price!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very comfortable room with lots of space. It's hard to find a nice hotel that's dog friendly and this one was awesome. Also had a continental breakfast that had everything from cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage and even waffles!
3 out of 5
by Kara

You get what you pay for...

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dirty and old. But it was quiet and we slept well. It was a place to sleep cheaply, so keep that in mind. But I would have paid s bit more money to have a clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann arbor

Close to freeway.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Close to shopping and dining. Located just off freeway. Some rooms are nicely upgraded. Good for the price.
1 out of 5
by Sean

I do not Recommend!!!!!

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Mold on ceiling above shower, funky smell, and best of all, heat barely worked, room never warmed up even though heat was on high. Breakfast was not good even on a budget hotel level. Room 134. Would have made a complaint, but the girl working the front desk could barely look up from her intense concentration of her video game.