Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Nice area, easy access around town,staff was great and window was down on car all night and nothing was taken. Safe place for sure. Pool and count yard we're impressive as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Custer MI

Posted May 6, 2018
Old style window air conditioner and fan is noisy and it was warm night. I asked for room on first floor and I wasn’t given that and I was awakened early by a wake up call that I did not request. Won’t be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The nonsmoking room smelled overwhelmingly with cigarettes. We tried calling front desk 3 times, nobody picked up. Cups in the room were not clean and overall the room did not feel fresh. It was very upsetting because we had 3 kids with us sleeping in a smoke smelling room. I very angry and disappointed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Always friendly staff and very helpful. Rooms are wonderful and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Very happy with our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business overnight stay

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Very clean and polite an friendly staff
Cons: update some of the furniture
Location: Lots to do near by and great location to reach morning meeting
Some of the furniture looked old but very clean room and wonderful staff. Stopped on way out to let them know heater in room, I turned off. Ran fine all night kept me warm but everytime would shut town cycle would make this high whinning sound Might need some TLC
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Pool down

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
The room was brand new, very nice. The pool and hot tub were out of order which would have changed my hotel choice especially when traveling with children.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Great stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
The rooms were spacious and we enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo

Thanksgiving on the road

Posted Nov 26, 2017
No hot water in shower. Sinks got hot, but not shower. A bit dusty in room. Kitchen missing plates and forks but staff was helpful and prompt. Lived having a kitchen, free laundry, great breakfast, coffee, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Free WiFi, breakfast and even sometime free dinners. It was quiet and clean.
Cons: None of the sinks were draining properly.
I liked everything about this hotel. However, all drains had problem draining properly (drain in the sink and bathtub). Other than that, it really was a nice hotel and in a good location.