Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff friendly and very acommodating.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The studio worked well for us as a couple. Great space for work, munching a snack and relaxing.
Location: Easy to access most parts of Kalamazoo.
Every member of the staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Andrea Caron-McMillan Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
A positive guest experience is something that my staff and I takes great pride in, so as a team we value your feedback. I will personally share your feedback with the staff. Hope to see you soon!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were treated like we were the only ones there, and they met our every need. Will definitely stayhere again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback and I personally will share this with the staff. Hope to see you soon! Happy travels, Andrea Caron-McMillan Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unimpressed

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Unprofessional staff, lack of clean room, location of room to staircase.
Location: Some shopping, multiple restaurants on the same road.
I've stayed in multiple Staybridge Suites locations without concern. This location, however, left a lot to be desired. The staff was friendly but unprofessional. The front desk clerk had his shirt half-untucked and when the person in charge of housekeeping came up to the desk she didn't have any shoes on. The room had the standard water pitcher in the fridge with a small amount of water in it. There were black hairs all over the bathtub and floor. The sheets had hair on them as well. We ended up stripping the bed and sleeping on the extra blankets from the closet. Also, the room was right next to the stair case so when people came through the back door, we could hear the door close and hear them walking up the stairs like they were in our room. The continental breakfast was slightly above average. Not impressed with this location and will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Andrea C, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay as this is not typical of neither our services nor our standards. Our team takes tremendous pride in providing our guests with the best possible experience and we will use your valued feedback to continuously improve our services and communication. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so that you may have a flawless experience in the future as that continues to be our ultimate goal. I will personal share the feedback with the staff in the appropriate departments. Warm Regards, Andrea Caron-McMillan Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback on you stay here at the Staybridge Suites. A positive guest experience is something that my staff and I takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!!! Warms Regards, Andrea Caron-McMillan Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on you recent stay here at the Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo. A positive guest experience is something that my staff and I takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Kalamazoo. Warm Regards, Andrea Caron-McMillan Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay again!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The kindness of the staff was greatly appreciated. And the room was a bonus with it's amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay here at the Staybridge Suites. I am pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something that my staff and I takes great pride in, so as a team we value your feedback. I will personally share your feedback with the staff. We hope to see you soon! Thank you again for your wonderful feedback, Andrea Caron-McMillan Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels