Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The 2 women at the desk were nice.
We were woken up by a couple swearing at each other outside our window so we were afraid to go down for breakfast. About an hour later a different guy was yelling and swearing down the hall. When we came in around 10:30 at night it appeared to be a drunk man sitting in the kitchen area. The sheets smelled clean but the comforters had stains on them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I travel a fair bit, but I rarely take the time to write a review... but I feel others should know that this is not a good place to bring your family... the facilities are run down and there is a strong presence of drug users in the hotel. Over the years, I have visited this hotel 5 times as it was in a convenient location and the price is always very good... but I will not return here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To my fellow road warriors

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I am a salesman and spend about 150 nights a year in hotels. I have seen a lot and I am not picky but this place is a dump. This place lacks anything positive to write about. I stayed two nights and the next day I returned the room wasn't serviced, cleaned, no fresh towels and etc. They don't have a separate continental breakfast room and the breakfast is in a room as big as my closet where you check in. I don't post reviews ever but felt I had to post something to my fellow road warriors to make sure that they don't fall into the same abyss I did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
At first glance- the room looked very clean and orderly. After settling in we noticed it needed a lot more cleaning. There were cigarette ashes on the ground near the bed, and the fridge smelled because of stagnant water that had accumulated and had been sitting there for however long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vm

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing really other then the staff was good!
Cons: Dirty, more less becoming a homeless shelter, peep hole was missing in door, had tp shoved in it to block it, tub dripped all night, old place
Location: Well it's Kalamazoo
Not very good! Wouldn't stay again and won't recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't even stay. Filthy room. Bug infested. Found another hotel. Requested refund
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

competitivley priced

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very hard to find as Kalamazoo must not see a need for street signs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump!!! Staff doesn't do their job at all!!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights. Room was awful. Big hole in the bathroom door. Child doodling on bathroom door. Chain lock on door was broken. Coffee pot had God knows how many days old water in it. Nobody came to clean the room while we were away. Had to wait on towels to dry before we got more. Got handed clean sheets to make my beds! Only one person on duty all the time from what I observed. Phone and clock were not plugged in. They said jack was broken for phone. The place is a dump!! I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Upon checking out.. Was never asked how my stay was. I felt unsafe here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty and stinky.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Save your money and nerves...I couldn't sleep at all because there was a really ansty smell.