Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eric from Valley Center

Good for the price

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing fancy about this hotel. We paid $40 for the night. The room was a little run down and the bed was not the most comfortable, but clean and fine for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tavelodge OK for the price

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Main shopping and restaurant area in the local area.
The room and facility were clean. The room was small but I only stayed there during the night so that was not an issue for me. No problems with noise. I would recommend it for someone who just needs somewhere to sleep and does not need to have work meetings in their rooms after work hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay for concert at nearby casino.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
We selected this property because it was about a 7 minute drive away from the casino. The casino is located at exit 104, and the hotel at exit 98, with easy freeway access to the hotel and casino. Rooms at the casino, and most of the other hotels in close proximity were almost 3 times the nightly rate! We asked for extra towels when we booked online. They were in the room when we checked in. Nice. This is not a 5 star property, and doesn't pretend to be. What it is, was a very pleasant balance of affordable and convenient. Staff was professional, and helpful. The only aspect that came up a little short in our opinion was the continental breakfast. We are ok with that. We saved almost $100 staying here verses the casino, so we took $30 of that savings and had a great breakfast at the restaurant in the adjoining parking lot. Bottom line is this... If your only staying a night or two, this is a great money saving option.
4 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bonnie

Not bad for the price...

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
was fine for a over night..Only bad thing back door didn't lock so anybody could walk in..lady at front desk nice and friendly..breakfast wasn't the best
3 out of 5
by Ferdinand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tom from Saint Paul

Trip to Michigan

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. Just stayed one night. Continental breakfast wasn't anything special.
3 out of 5
by Mariah from Bramptin

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fine for a place to sleep, not for a vacation
4 out of 5
by Raeliey

Mini family getaway

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on CheapTickets
We just wanted a mini non expensive getaway for a week. The location is right off the high way and the room was clean. It served its purpose.