Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo

transition to retirement

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: convenience, kitchen facilities, easy access in and out, and good location
Cons: not complaining
Location: very near walmart, and the malls.
I've had to return to kalamazoo to find a place to retire to. Value Inn provided me with an affordable and comfortable place to stay while looking for an apt, while I could make meals in my room, at a very reasonable price. My mission was accomplished, finding an apt, and signing a lease, to move into soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lindsey Damron GM
5 out of 5
by Dawn or Robert

Good for a value hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is great for a no-frills stay. Nothing to complain about. Would stay here's again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lindsey Damron GM
3 out of 5
by Sean

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at 8:00 PM on Saturday. No one was at the front desk and when we attempted to call no one answered. We had to call customer service 800 phone number to have them call the manager on duty. We finally got helped at 8:30 PM and were told our room wouldn't be ready for 20-30 minutes. Lucky for us we had to meet someone at 9:00 PM so we just left our stuff in the car and left. When we were checking out they again had no one at the front desk. Called customer service and he told us to leave the key and we would be checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Unlike other hotels in our competition we have set office hours in place. Outside of those hours we have an after hours guest services attendant that is always reachable via hotel phone and outside line. If you return for a visit you will know this for the future. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely
3 out of 5
by Lesa

friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
The desk staff was friendly and helpful. I got checked in and went to my room and noticed that there was no toilet paper at all. I went to desk and they gave me a roll and apologized. I did notice the curtain was not on track correctly or it was broken because it would not shut all the way. And there was a big draft that was coming from under and around the door. I am overall happy with my stay. Because compared to sleep in a vehicle or sleeping in a room with a few issues. I'll take the room any time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Lindsey GM
5 out of 5
by Lesa

Awesome

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time like to use are free night there
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Lindsey Damron GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Lindsey GM
5 out of 5
by Deirdre

Shelter

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay there and help me get back on my feet you're my family with this location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Lindsey Damron GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wasn't sure at first

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Was disappointed, and a little worried when I discovered this place was like apartments, but it's actually really nice, and a great deal for the price. Very clean, conveniently located, and has all the comforts of home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
You have to keep in mind the name and what you're paying when you book a room at this location. It's perfectly fine, clean and comfortable. The offer the basic amenities, a full-size fridge and stovetop. You do need to either provide your own cooking supplies or you can rent them. They offer the same basic hotel services as others. There are people who have long-term stays there, so bare that in mind. If that's something you don't care for, then this isn't the place for you. Everyone that I ran across was very friendly and I had no issues! Keep in mind that the front desk does not have an attendant after 8pm, so if you're arriving early --- you'll need to plan ahead and let them know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Would be nice if they gave more towels and pots and pans in the room also.