Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
A very clean room next to the pool. The continental breakfast was serve it yourself in the room or by the pool. We were quite happy with the arrangements. It meant that we could eat at any time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Debbie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy, fresh and friendly. Very peaceful too :)

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Privacy, cleanliness and comfort.
Fresh looking, great colours and very clean. The bed is very comfortable and the fact that there is only one room adds privacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Best wishes Debbie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sinhapore

Amazing B&B!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Wotif
My brother and I booked this place as we couldn't find a cheaper place because we did it way too last minute. But it is well worth the price and we definitely loved the place. (We were actually sad we only stayed a night.) Debbie's fantastic and was really flexible. I definitely recommend this place because it is for sure value for money. Place was spotless and well kept!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you Amanda, glad you enjoyed your stay. Debbie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Excellent B&B

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Wotif
What a little "gem" ..We are so lucky to have stayed at the Nautilus Retreat with Debbie as she was the perfect host and she made our stay one we will remember for a long time! The room over looks her pool, its clean and equiped with everything anyone could possibly need.Debbie communicated with us as soon as we booked and apon arrival as well ,which made us feel very welcome to her home . The breakfast was delicious ,cereals ,toast, fruit,yoghurt ,juice and milo,tea and coffee !! We have never tasted better fruit cake ever, Debbie, what a lovely added touch to our coffee!! Highly recommend The Nautilus Retreat for a wonderful stay in Kalbarri .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely and comfortable space!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Wotif
Thanks for looking after us so well Debbie! We loved this B&B - very comfortable and with a great host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B & B very well equipped

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly and obliging
Cons: Nope
Location: First class
Most pleasant couple of days. Made very welcome by owner operator. Many extras included
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you Sandra & Michael for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay with me at the BnB. Best wishes Debbie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic B&B - highly recommended!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, swimming pool and the best breakfast! Lovely bedding and towels and the little touches were very much appreciated.
Cons: A really small point but would have appreciated a larger TV.
Location: Great location - close to beach and national park...
Our favourite B&B so far. Great location and facilities - like having our own private swimming pool. The breakfast was lovely and the fresh fruit was much appreciated. The home grown mangos were the best ever! Thank you! Cleanliness and decor were top notch! We would highly recommend this B&B and we were so pleased we chose this B&B to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you Sue & Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

What a treat!

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Wotif
Debbie was a lovely host, giving us lots of privacy and the room was nice and cosy. The pool was pristine and the fresh breakfasts were superb. I would definitely recommend Nautilus Retreat for any couple.
5 out of 5
by john from scarborough

the best

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
just for two,with your own private pool,everything was perfect
5 out of 5
by Nick from Hook, UK

Good start to WA trip

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very good start to our trip in WA. The owner made us welcome and the room was spacious and clean with good quality linen, furnishings and air conditioning. There was an ample supply for continental breakfast including yoghurt, cereals, bread and fresh fruit. The kitchenette was well equipped with a sink, fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle with supplies of washing up liquid and tea towels etc. It was like having your own mini apartment. We would happily go there again.