Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skopje, Macedonia

Nice hotel with pool close to beach

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It was a nice romantic place with great food, staff, pool, and close to the beach. Great place in Antalya!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location, Full of Character and Good Value.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, beautiful buildings, decore and affordability.
Cons: Wifi to reach all rooms. Top up soap and coffee supply daily.
Location: In the heart of the old city, walking distance to the lovely souvenir shops, authentic restaurants, historic sites and Marina. Antalya is lovely.
Beautiful old building full of character, nicely modernised and decorated with turkish ornaments. Excellent location in the old town, Kalaici, walking distance to shops, cafes and to marina. Bed and pillows were comfy. Friendly staff and reasonably priced. They were happy to change the room as we didn't like the one allocated to us (small and unpleasant colour). Wifi is free but did not reach our room, had to go to courtyard/garden to connect. Building has lots of uneven/steep stairs so people with limited mobility might find it difficult. Toiletteres and tea/ coffee supply in the room were not topped up and we had to ask for more soap and coffee which were provided. Food variety at breakfast was great but the hot food was rather cold. Coffee machine was excellent. Very nice seating around the swimming pool.
2 out of 5
by Bhaskar

Very ordinary hotel- Don't be fooled by their ads

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wi-Fi was poor Had to call for room service everytime Breakfast was mediocre Room pics while booking were different than room provided Deluxe double room was pretty ordinary
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us at the Alp Paşa Boutique Hotel. Your evaluations are very important for us in terms of improving and developing our hotel, assessing our personnel accurately, analysing whether our quality-focused understanding of service adapted for our valuable guests has been implemented and adding value to our facilities. We apologise for the inconveniences you have had during your stay. We would like to inform you that we will make the necessary corrections and improvements. We have the pleasure of seeing you here again and promise to give you a special atteniton. We very much hope we will yet have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Alp Paşa Boutique Hotel. Kind regards Ali Akçakaya GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is centre of old town and very nice

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, security, location
Cons: Room quality and air condition, technologies
Location: Old town , historical places, sea, centrum, some museum
We stayed 1 night and we were glad hotel and staff. Centrum, important places is near hotel. Hotel room is not good but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This a nice hotel. You can live history in it.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Staff is very nice. Call before reserve it. You can find answers for your questions about anything important.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chihyu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leichester

On of the best boutique hotels I have stayed

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The location and the general atmosphere in the hotel we liked most. Really old city is place to be.
Location: It is in the city center. You don't need to taka a take or any other vehicle. You can walk to everywhere very easy.
It is a boutique hotel. The most important thing in a boutique hotel is that they keep always the originality and give a modern comfort. Like flat screen TV, wifi etc. It should not be old fashioned but a boutique hotel. They succeed in Hotel Alp Pasa to realize this. They renovated the hotel but you can see from every corner that kept the originality of the hotel. You cannot believe but there is a small museum in the hotel. It is a good example how to be a historical boutique hotel with good quality, service, price and comfort. The rooms are very well decorated. I am not sure if all rooms have a balcony but ours was with a balcony. The restaurant is connect to the garden where you can enjoy your breakfast. There is also an interesting a la carte restaurant. You can have your dinner or lunch here. The location is the biggest advantage of the hotel. It is situated in the old city close to everywhere. Everything is on walking distance. if you like a hotel in a historical place you have to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice boutique hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff are the biggest advantages of the hotel.
Cons: The timing of the breakfast. It finishes at 10:00 perhaps it will be more comfortable for the guest if they can extend it.
Location: The location of the hotel is perfect. You are in the city center and close to everywhere. It is in the old city of Antalya which is very popular.
The hotel is located in the old city. The place is perfect to spend your holiday. It is close to the everywhere. The aquarium, ancient theater etc. The street of the hotel is very famous. You can find a lot of cafes and restaurants in the same this street. The rooms are recently renovated I guess, coz a room cannot be kept clean like that much. They are very clean and all is new. The cleaning in the hotel is very good. They clean every the rooms. The garden and the pool is nice to spend your day. In the night you can visit a lot of bars or cafes clos to the hotel in the old city. The best thing in the hotel is the staff. They ara very professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel & Location

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The location is very good and the restaurants around the hotel.
Cons: They can improve the wifi in the hotel. In the garden it is working perfect but in the room sometime it was cutting.
Location: Nearby the hotel you have a lot of choices. We have eaten in a restaurant close to the hotel. It is names Gazetta and we liked it too much.
Most of the time you like the hotel but not the location. Or the other way around. But this hotel has a perfect service and location. I haven't seen before enthusiastic staff like these before. They are making a great job. The location of the hotel is unique. It is situated in the middle of the old town. Plenty of bar, restaurants, cafes etc. Further there are a lot of shops in the old town. The famous boulevard is also very close to the hotel. The atmosphere in the hotel is amazing. The garden is fantastic. The building is very old but renovated and it has a pittoresque character. The room was at the back side of the hotel. We have read some reviews and comments that the some rooms are noisy but we did not notice this. Perhaps there are some other rooms with this problem. We got offered free of charge a bottle of wine in our room. The food is excellent. We have booked bed & breakfast. The breakfast was far above our expectation. We are very satisfied about this fantastic boutique hotel. Thanks to everyone for the nice service in the hotel.