Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Location Location Location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Amenities & staff. Lovely vibe and great to hang out in the evenings on the lovely couches.
Location: The Old City, Haidans Gate and Old Port are a leisurely walk from the hotel. The Old Town is right out of a story book.
If you are NOT looking fro a Mardi Gras or Carnival holiday experience - this is the hotel to stay at. I loved the Spa experience with staff coming from Bali and Thailand !! The two pools indoor/outdoor are spectacular. The views overlooking the Mediterranean from the tiered patios, to the outdoor pool and the restaurant are amazing! Great place to stay! Want to leave the hotel? The Old City, Haidans Gate and Old Port are a leisurely walk from the hotel. The Old Town is right out of a story book. Ive stayed at this hotel 3 times. I would recommend it to travellers, expats and locals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Ramada Plaza Antalya, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you very much your feedback.We hope to see you again in our otel Kind Regards
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Brilliant location but not a 5 star !

Posted Aug 2, 2017
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 7days from July 21st -28th . On arrival we were given a suite which we hadn't booked for the night, and only till next afternoon we were placed in the suitable suite. We booked a half board, breakfast and dinner, all was swell and you had a HUGE variation of foods and snacks to feed on,till you're approached by the miserable waiters asking what you've booked each time you go in to eat as drinks are not inclusive in the dinner except water but for breakfast it's inclusive, information which should be relayed to guests at arrival to avoid the awkwardness of the miserable looking waiters telling you as though you can't afford 8tl coke drinks . We had a fridge in the suite which didn't work so we called reception 3 times and no one was sent to our room, until later that evening I personally went down to reception be told ' just leave the outer Cabin door open and it will start working' Seriously ?? Saved us minibar drinks I guess. We needed pillows as the ones we were given were really uncomfortable so we requested 4 times for someone to bring some other pillows, and only on the fifth call until we had someone bring some up. appauling customer service as a whole and I don't think they intentionally do it but just completely oblivious to the fact that when people pay for 'premieum' hotels they expect more than a premieum looking lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Ramada Plaza Antalya, Hotel Management
Dear Our Guests We appreciate the time you took to write about your experiences. We are deeply sorry to read your disappointment in your accommodation. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service lapses you experienced and rest assured that we took our notes respectively and will be most careful to evaluate our issues you raised to our attention. Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to host you at our hotel once again to make you live the real Ramada Plaza Antalya experience. With kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for Karleichi and sightseeing.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Decent enough hotel however some of the staff were unhelpful and rude at times which would prevent me from visiting again. Staff do not speak much English either which doesn't help. Decor might not be to everyones taste, but it's fine. Great location, stunning views from the breakfast terrace and room balcony, mediocre breakfast (same every day), shops, restaurants and bus stop are all nearby. Hadrians gate and the old town is a 15 minute walk away. Pool and sun terrace/decking area which goes straight into the sea, there is no sandy beach which is ok as this is a city hotel. I used local buses to go to shopping malls, Lara Beach and tour Antalya. Cezan at guest relations was very helpful and recommended reasonably priced excursions which I really enjoyed. Thanks Cezan!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by guestrelations, Hotel Management
Dear Our guests, Thank you very much your detailed comment. Your comment shared by the hotel management We hope to you host again our hotel. Kind Regards Ramada Plaza Antalya Team
3 out of 5
by Mehmet

The wifi had no connection at all very bad

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
WIFI WAS VERY VERY BAD!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Dear Mehmet, Thank you very much your feedback.We have taken note for your comment . Kind Regards Ramada Plaza Antalya
3 out of 5
by JACK

The only good thing about it is the location.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
I chose to stay at this hotel due to its central location and the fact it is a 5-star hotel. It is the worst 5-star hotel I have ever stayed when it comes to service, the quality of the food and the wi-fi connection. While the location of the hotel did not disappoint, unfortunately everything else about the hotel did. The wifi connection did not work 70% of the time and when it did, it was not even possible to visit Google. The quality of the service in the breakfast and dinner area was absolutely terrible. We were kicked out from the area 5 minute after the breakfast time is over and the staff were extremely rude, literally shouting at people saying "it is cleaning time". I did not expect this from Ramada chain of hotels and a 5-star hotel in the centre of Antalya. I will not stay at this hotel ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
DearJack, We highly appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please accept our deepest apologies that we have not been able to meet your expectations during your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Antalya. If you shared with us about your unsatisfaction situation in your vacation,we could help you. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy the true Ramada Plaza Antalya experience. Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth a 5-star!

Posted May 17, 2017
Very bad service and ask for tip... the only thing good is location. And they gave a different room which is not the one I booked. Very hard to communicate as well- pool English and rude attitude for a 5-star hotel. Super disappointed! I suggest not to stay here and ruin your holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by guestrelations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We highly appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please accept our deepest apologies that we have not been able to meet your expectations during your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Antalya. If you shared with us about your unsatisfaction situation in your vacation,we could help you. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy the true Ramada Plaza Antalya experience. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by Basim

Great name but in Antalya not respect the name

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
First of all my room in floor 15th, the interent service is very bad... the bath is not work well, they put a basket contain shampoo razor gel but not free..also inside room put also nesstel chips ...etc also not free..I feel my self in market not in hotel .... Because I feel angray I put sign on door donot distrup me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017
Dear Basim, Thank you very much for choosing Ramada Plaza Antalya for your stay. We are sorry that you have experienced problems at the first point. However, it was very important for us that you shared your dissatisfactions with us so we could handle directly and contact you while you were staying in our hotel and were able to turn your negative thoughts into positive ones so that you had a pleasant stay. The Management of our hotel has been informed about your feedback and everything will be taken into consideration. We hope to see you again at Ramada Plaza Antalya. Kindest regards, Ramada Plaza Antalya Team
5 out of 5
by JuUng

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017
Dear Guests, Thank you very much your feedback. We hope to see you again in our hotel Kind Regards Ramada Plaza Antalya Team
5 out of 5
by Suhayl

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Dear Suhayl, Thank you very much your rate about our hotel.We hope to see you host again Kind Regards, Ramada Plaza Antalya Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from America/Turkey

Hotel needs an upgrade.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Hotel basically needs a facelift. Furniture in the room was all chipped up, mirrors were dirty and dust was ignored. So housekeeping is poor, especially for a five star. Dining area floor was greasy, stains on the walls and chairs. Lots of food on buffet but luke warm. Basically was not impressed with cleanliness, even the tables that were set with glass and silverware had crmbs still on a few of the tables as we looked for a place to sit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by guestrelations, Hotel Management
Dear Mike., Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We are deeply sorry to read your disappointment in your accommodation. We would like to kindly inform you that your comments have been shared with our executive team. As we would hope to see you return to Ramada Plaza Antalya so we may be given an opportunity to rectify the situation you experienced. Best Regards,