Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Florida

Old Town Antalya at a Great Price

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location, novel sleeping arrangement, nice staff
Cons: Please tell guests how to operate a/c (or provide mosquito repellant and ear plugs)
Stayed in a traditional Ottoman room (we were told) with a double bed on a platform at window height to catch the night breeze. Tricky for midnight bathroom runs, but comfortable and fun. Life outside the window goes on late into the night and open windows mean mosquito bites, but there was a/c (tho we didn't figure out how to turn it on and it was too late at night to hunt down someone to ask). Had we planned ahead and gotten it turned on, I'm sure all would have been fine. Breakfast was simple, but good and we were served 30 minutes before official breakfast time. Very pleasant staff - not sure if English would have worked there. German was the language of choice. Location was outstanding - lots of nightlife options right outside the door and plenty of eateries, walking routes, and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AmirA

Great Location & value for money

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on HotelClub
Upon arrival, we were denied a room although I had a printed booking voucher. An unkind receptionist could not find the booking and kept us waiting for about 20 minutes before realising his mistake (no apology afterwards whatsoever). In the following morning we informed the hotel owner of the incident and he was very sorry/apologetic. The location is just great and definitely a value for money (economy class). I would consider it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Explorerz

Comfortable and convenient stay in Antalya's old city

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Orbitz
Very pleased with this hotel, which is located in the old city close to the historical harbor area. The staff speaks Turkish and German (English might be slower) and they are helpful. We had a front room looking out over the harbor area. The price made this hotel convenient as a base while exploring other town and ruins along the coast on day or overnight trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter and Jean from Bodrum, Turkey

Small, comfortable, friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Our room was rather small, but then again it is billed as a 'boutique' hotel, which as far as I can gather means small! To be perfectly fair, we only stayed for one night, and it was absolutely fine. For a longer stay I would say it probably would not have been that comfortable, although it did look as though larger rooms were available. It was clean, the owner and his staff were very helpful, and on the whole it represented excellent value for money. Would we stay there again? YES!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by ali, Hotel Management
Hi, thanks for your review. we will strive to-be better. thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely terrace

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Nice location, good price and a wonderful terrace!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by BERK, Hotel Management
Hi, thanks for your review. we will strive to-be better. thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by g dawg from turkey... obviously.

great location

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: 1 minute walk to harbor.
Hotel is in an awesome location. Right near the harbor. Good views. Breakfast was the usual for turkey, bread eggs cheese olives tomatoes. The guy running the place was nice. Spoke broken english but seemed fluent in german. He got a bit grumpy when he saw we bought water from somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Better than expected

Posted Oct 12, 2011
Long assosiation with Turkey but had not visited Antaly city before. For tourist purposes this small hotel is in an excellent position above and very near the harbour and impressed with its high standards of decor and comfort. The immediate area of the old city is a warren of narrow street and hills and would probably best be avoided by those with restricted mobility. UK visitors will find that Sterling is not popular in Antalya the Euro being the preferred currency. If the hotel is available at the price of last visit I would deffently consided returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2011
It's a great hotel in the middle of the old town. It's a really nice place. There is a small beach 50m from the hotel. Everything is close - market, restaurants, shops, pubs...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad services

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels
You can not control here condition.. Because only hotel workers can open and close it from reception :) There are a lot other problems, for example exchange rate of foreign currency. Hotel workers can change it how they want. There is not daily rate of currencies. Also there is not prices how cost hotel rooms? Also your friends can not come to your room for 3-5 minutes. You have to pay for it. Last problem is bad breakfast :( It was worst hotel in my all trips to Turkey...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Ashtray next to a No Smoking sign?

Posted Jun 14, 2011
Great location, in the heart of the old town. The front desk was a bit snobby on check-in though, and the credit card reader (or credit card reader operator) was not able to read either of my two completely functional cards. Expedia booked the room in Euros, and the front desk required that I pay immediately on check-in either with Euros, which I do not carry, or Lira at a somewhat disadvantageous exchange rate. The morning front desk guy was much nicer. The room was excellent excepting that the hotel has no elevator and that the room -reeked- of cigarette smoke, having both an ashtray and a no smoking sign. There were reportedly no other rooms available. I'd stay here again if there was nothing else available, but every other building in the old town is a hotel so look around.