Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

heart of old town

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: More aircondition on hall ways and corridors
Location: Heart of old town with full night life
Clean and nice hotel in heart of old town with English speaking staff,,, very helpful and polite
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by NTankut, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time and sharing your thoughts with us about staying in our hotel. Your opinion is valuable for us. I hope we will welcome you again in Tuvana hotel very soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom. Lancs

Top class hotel in first class location.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: First class service and the food was just the best.
Cons: Hard to define if enything could be improved apart from the TV reception but after all we don't really go away to watch Tv.
Location: Location is steeped in history but is also close to all local services etc.
Tuvana Hotel is first class in a top location. The attention to detail by all staff is second to none and this helped to make our holiday just the best. We have travelled to Turkey on many occasions over the last number of years but this hotel and location is just outstanding. The food and service is rated as one of the best and for this trip it well and truly lived up to its reputation.Bring on Spring 2017 we will return a big thankyou to all staff at Tuvana Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

costy hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Reception excellent and cooperative The hotel mostly dark, hot and not clean. Always seeing dusty footsteps on flr Food not that good kept put in heat (cheeses vegtables n fruits)no AC Close to historical area n harbor they drew money from visa card before going although we chose to pay at hotel directly which made us cancel our visa card Did not reply to out emails quickly.
5 out of 5
by Ravi from Gurgaon, India

Very nice hotel with excellent location!

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Tuvana is a 300 year old property. Its made in 5 blocks of Ottoman style buildings. One of the best restaurant and bar is in Tuvana. Its in the old city of Antalaya. Shopping, restaurants are all a short walk away. Very well maintained property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant place in the old city

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The staff and old town charm. The buildings, gardens and rooms have character as opposed to the bigger hotel chains.
Lovely place, full of character. The staff were extremely good right from check in to giving advice on places to visit and letting us use the car park after checking out. We visited during the first may bank holiday and I would certainly recommend this time as the city is not overly crowded and the temperature was perfect. Our rooms were clean and adequate for the stay. Do expect a little noise on weekends but this is part of the charm as people crowd into the old city on weekends. We are definitely going back someday! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Charming hotel in old town

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Location: You could spend a day wandering around the streets and sites in Keleici (the old city), wander down to the marina through the bazaar and ride the tram
The hotel was very impressive set on a quiet passage in the old town and spread among a few ottoman style homes. Although it wasn't a huge hotel they had 3 restaurants on site, all were very atmospheric and had nice menus - we loved the latin - fusion restaurant. Hotel and restaurant staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient. Rooms were decent size and well maintained, we booked both a single and standard and preferred the room on the upper floor as we could open up the windows in the evening. Location is great as you would expect in Kaleici, as it was set back it was quiet but outside of the passage offered lots of options for shopping, restaurants, cafes and was a close walk to the tram. We would return to the hotel without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochdale, UK

Perfect

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: There is a restaurant behind the hotel that plays loud live music until late but it shouldn't bother most people.
Location: Cay Tea is close by - the homemade lemonade is lovely. You can meet and take a pic with Tahlia the Parrot at Tahlia Cafe - their food is good.
We took our one year old daughter with us for a week in Kaleichi. The hotel was ideal - it was comfortable, convenient, clean and absolutely beautiful. All of the hotel staff were very helpful and polite, especially Yaseen and Orkun, both of whom helped us plan our daily trips out. Serazar is the best restaurant in Antalya and so is Il Vacini Pizza, both of which are located at the hotel. The hotel is located a minutes walk from the Clocktower and the Al Pasa Mosque and its general location is ideal - shops, restaurants, marina etc are all very close. It is also close to Cay Tea and you should try the homemade lemonade.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from Leeds

Great location & building design

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Impressive building and in the heart of the Old Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: staff, location, generally nice and comfortable.
Cons: opened up/modernized/lightened up a bit.
Location: walking distance from all that we wanted to do/see in the city.
hotel was generally good but rooms a bit dark and therefore seemed less clean and open than it could be - given the room was spacious. hotel is in a great location. staff was great and very helpful. would be full 5 star rating if they opened up and lightened the room a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Best location ever!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
I am a frequent traveller and my stay at Tuvana Hotel was perfect. Home away from home. I loved the genuine warmth of the staff, amenities of hotel and well appointed rooms. Best start point to walk all attractions in the city. All in all a wonderful hotel in an outstanding location. Would definitely stay here again.