Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but way too noisy.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy
Everytime the guests next door turned on the hot water or shower it sounded like a plane taking off. The pipes screamed and shook, keeping us awake. No milk for coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and handy

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable and close to things
Cons: Maybe a fan in room for days when not wanting aircon but still a bit warm in room
Location: town centre and train station if needed fairly close if you don't have a car
Found the hotel comfortable, friendly and handy.Staff were very friendly and fif a great job.Have been before and would go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good location on main drag

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Plumbing.
Location: Walk to main shopping centre, restaurants, and brothel.
Friendly staff, basic food, clean rooms. Plumbing was dripping so bathroom floor was wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Hotel not far from town

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The bed
Cons: Needed a new shower head
Location: Close to town centre
Overall it was a great stay, breakfast was a bit disappointing as had to pay extra for a hot one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Spacious clean & comfortable rooms. Fast & efficient check in. Good TV reception & plenty of channels to choose from. Free wifi.
Cons: Restaurant prices
Location: Located on quite a busy corner so if you are a light sleeper you may find yourself waking around 5.30am. A good 15 minutes walk to restaurants/cafes.
I've stayed in different accommodation in Kalgoorlie and this may not be the newest or the trendiest but it certainly represents value for money. Checking in was fast and efficient. The rooms are comfortable, clean and contain all the amenities you need for your stay. We were able to park in front of our unit which was handy. Room contained a flat screen TV with a multitude of channels, tea & coffee facilities although no toaster, table & chairs for 2, a very comfortable bed and wifi was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great value and location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: We liked its location, price and convenience.
Cons: The rooms along the front of the property can be a little noisy. A sofa in the room would be helpful.
Location: The council offers free concerts on a regular basis in the park adjacent to the property.
We would recommend this hotel to most visitors to Kalgoorlie. As long as you transport. We prefer to stay out of the main strip area as it is too noisy. The Best Western is far enough out of town to avoid the noise but close enough to be convenient. The rooms are spacious and the beds and pillows high quality. The decor is dated but serviceable. The bathroom has a large shower cubicle with good water pressure. Overall we enjoyed our visit. If possible I would request a room at the back of the property.
4 out of 5
by Sally

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and there were plenty of towels. The air con worked well. It was easy to park the car and not too far from the shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Well located on Hannan Street

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, good shower, cleanliness
Cons: WiFi, it was very weak in my room.
Location: The motel is on Hannan Street not far from the city centre. Very close, within walking distance of the racecourse.
This is a comfortable motel. Room was basic, but comfortable. Bed was excellent, as was the shower. Spotlessly clean, Staff very good, friendly and efficient. Only stayed one night. I would have given the Best Western five stars, but WiFi was quite weak. I was in a room that was far from the main office, so it may bed been better in a room that was closer, but it did make work a little difficult regarding responding to emails etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located for business.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and tidy room and meals were very good.
Nice hotel conveniently located for business. Great meals and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Easy access and parking not noisy even though it is on the main road
Perfect for a couple of days or longer in Kalgoolie