Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Training Accommodation

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, friendly and efficient staff, meals.
Cons: Room was a little old but still clean and tidy and everything worked.
Location: Just a short distance from centre of town, great location for our training course just cross the road.
Stayed at the Overland for 3 nights whilst attending a training course. Good location, clean and tidy room, great meals, friendly and efficient staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Mel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you in the future. Regards Mel Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by Philip from Perth WA

Comfortable large room

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed 1 night in a family room wixwas comfortable and had plenty of space, the location was also convenient to where we wanted to be. Only negative was a lack of an airconditioner in the main bedroom(they only had a pedestal fan). This is Kalgoorlie where an aircon is a must!!!
5 out of 5
by Janene Pamela from Perth W.A

Value for money and good service

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We went for the racing round in Kalgoorlie and the room and service was great. Buffet meals at breakfast and dinner reasonably priced and tasty. Would stay again at the Overlander Motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to you staying during your next visit. Aaron - Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tallangatta vic

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Toaster and microwave
The meal at night was great but rooms could have more facilities for travelling families
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks for the cold showers.

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Wotif
Very tired. Needs refurbishment. For the price this motel was very poor condition. The sign over the sink said run the hot water for a while - it was still cold after two showers!! For the weary Nullabor traveller this was not a pleasant place to rest.
3 out of 5
by Carine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Wotif
Good and clean hotel with friendly staff and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by Leanne from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Staff very pleasant and helpful
Location: Just right
Facilities: Basic; Value: Reasonable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To far from town had to drive into town.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet.
Cons: The motel is outdated & needs to be renovated.
The electrical plugs were supplied by a extension board & when bed moved the main extension plug would come out off the wall switch which made things very dangerous.