Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Travelling

Room

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Room smelt very musty, cleaner was nice and supplied some air freshner
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Amanda Hoyne , Hotel Management
Hi Janine Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Kalgoorlie - we are so sorry that you experienced a concern with your room and we are pleased that we sorted the concern swiftly. Wishing you safe travels ahead. Kindest regards from the team at Best Western Hospitality In Kalgoorlie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Just right

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Great hotel located away from the centre of Kalgoorlie. Friendly and helpful staff. Pool was very welcome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Amanda Hoyne, Hotel Management
Hi Jon We just love a happy guest and we thank you for your 5 out of 5 rating! Thank you also for choosing to stay with us whilst in Kalgoorlie. Best regards from the entire team at Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

enjoyable

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: perfect
Cons: nothing
Location: Didn't get to see any as we had doctor's appointments
just what we needed after a proceedure in hospital
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Amanda Hoyne, Hotel Management
Hello Opalannie It is always a pleasure to receive a 5 out of 5 rating - and we thank you for your feedback. We trust you are happy and well after your procedure and we wish you all the best. Kindest regards from the team at Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room service

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: Room service and a more affordable menu
Each time I rang for room service I was told I'm to late or to early yes even at 7.30 pm. Not even a toasted sandwich. Yours is a service industry as mine as sales manager. It was a great let down as your motel is comfortable and clean. Sorry, I won't be back we all need to eat yes even at 7.30 pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Amanda Hoyne, Hotel Management
Hello Tinny We are so sorry that you experienced this concern - we have addressed this with our team and can assure you that there was a mistake on our part due to miscommunication with the kitchen. We do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back and you will find our regular service will be operating as usual. Kindest regards from the team at Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coffs harbour nsw australia

Perfect location. Perfect room.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Had eight nights here. Fantastic stay. Room serviced everyday if I wanted it. Great pool, lovely friendly, attentive staff. Will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Amanda Hoyne, Hotel Management
Hi Linda It was a pleasure to read your kind review - and thank you for your extended stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back next visit. Kindest regards from the entire team at Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoolrlie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice surprize

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice surprize to arrive in Kalgoorlie after visiting other mining towns. Motel was spacious, clean and a pleasure to stay in. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. We will definitely stay again next time we are in Kal.
5 out of 5
by Lavinia

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just a bit to far away from town
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Hi Lavinia Thank you so very much for your positive 5 out of 5 review - we are pleased you enjoyed our hotel - we are sorry it was not quite the location you needed. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kindest regards from the team at Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
4 out of 5
by Rod

Mini break

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and good value for money although main road traffic noise starts early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
HI Rod Thank you so much for taking your mini break with us! We are pleased your found us to be good value - next time, be sure to ask for a room at the rear of the property if you are looking for a sleep-in!. Thanks again. Best regards from the team at Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
5 out of 5
by Susana

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Accommodation was pretty good as with all the Best Westerns we've stayed in this trip. Clean and tidy. We did the touristy thing and saw a few sights. The Super Pit is amazing, We saw it from the lookout and worth seeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017
Dear Susana We dearly love a five star review! Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed the sights and sounds of Kalgoorlie too. Kindest regards from the entire team at Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah WA

Close to amenities

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Wotif
Motel was OK for the price paid. We were put in the back lot of units where contractors and their trucks were parked. Bit noisy. Would have been better if we were put in units away from the contractors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Amanda Hoyne, Hotel Management
Hi Trevor We are pleased you found our hotel good value for money - so sorry you stayed at a time where there was some noise - we thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you back again. Kindest regards from the entire team at Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie