Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were great. We had an issue with the hot water and they came to our room and fixed it straight away
The motel had all the facilities that we needed for a quick trip to Kalgoorlie. The food in the restaurant was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted May 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff friendly and situation of motel satisfied our requirements.
Cons: Definitely advising of any change in booking arrangements.
Location: Location was to our satisfaction.
As our booking was made very early our request was 3 rooms together - this was not done and reasons were given. I received an email saying confirmation of bookings not required - why couldn't we have been advised so we could have made other arrangements. Thank you for the complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious family room

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We had a 3bedroom family room which was extremely spacious and comfortable. Large kitchen, large bedrooms and comfortable lounge suite. Downside is there was no parking for this particular room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Comfy bed, friendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The beds were comfy & although there wasn't a lot of room in the bathroom for 2 people, our stay on the family room was pleasant. The staff were very friendly & the buffet meals were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Training Accommodation

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, friendly and efficient staff, meals.
Cons: Room was a little old but still clean and tidy and everything worked.
Location: Just a short distance from centre of town, great location for our training course just cross the road.
Stayed at the Overland for 3 nights whilst attending a training course. Good location, clean and tidy room, great meals, friendly and efficient staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Mel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you in the future. Regards Mel Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by Philip from Perth WA

Comfortable large room

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed 1 night in a family room wixwas comfortable and had plenty of space, the location was also convenient to where we wanted to be. Only negative was a lack of an airconditioner in the main bedroom(they only had a pedestal fan). This is Kalgoorlie where an aircon is a must!!!
5 out of 5
by Janene Pamela from Perth W.A

Value for money and good service

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We went for the racing round in Kalgoorlie and the room and service was great. Buffet meals at breakfast and dinner reasonably priced and tasty. Would stay again at the Overlander Motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to you staying during your next visit. Aaron - Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tallangatta vic

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Toaster and microwave
The meal at night was great but rooms could have more facilities for travelling families
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks for the cold showers.

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Wotif
Very tired. Needs refurbishment. For the price this motel was very poor condition. The sign over the sink said run the hot water for a while - it was still cold after two showers!! For the weary Nullabor traveller this was not a pleasant place to rest.
3 out of 5
by Carine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels