Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Would not stay again

Posted Jun 21, 2017
I initially stayed for one night but then found I had been charged double for my stay and had to wait a week to get extra back. The manager apologised and said it would not happen again, gave me a free upgrade but when I subsequently stayed for another night my account was debited with a further $141 pending. The manager again apologised but sorry, will not stay there again as can stay in other hotels that do not operate this back door method of making money. If you do stay I would not suggest the Spa rooms as on main thoroughfare so very noisy with people coming back late at night and miners leaving early. Would also suggest if you do stay to check the milk cartons left in the fridge as even though I made staff aware on my first stay that they were several months out of date and would be rectified I subsequently had the same problem on my second visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town attracts party goers

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Price for facilities was reasonable, easy to find, reception staff were very nice
Cons: A few things broken in room, couch needs a good steam, ensuring other guests inappropriate behaviour is dealt with, felt unsafe one particular evening
Location: Quite central, close to shops and cafes
Stayed over long weekend and was put across from other guests who were there just to party very hard and very loudly and nothing was done to rectify the problem, I would not recommend this hotel to families and will not be staying there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Gabriel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous , We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are very thankful for your comments about the room and service.We apologize for the issue you encountered concerning the standard of cleaning that was provided. Rest assured that we will address these matters moving forward.We look forward to seeing you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted May 30, 2017
Staff very helpful. Clean hotel and restaurant. Restaurant that is attached has good food and staff attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Met all or needs. Had good restaurant. Very quiet.

Posted May 22, 2017
Met our needs. Quiet. Good trstaurant. In main street but quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Gabriel, Hotel Management
Hi David I'm glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I have passed on your feedback to our team We look forward to seeing you back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy in Kalgoorlie

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location and good shower
Location: Very handy to walk into the town and facilities
Very helpful staff, clean, comfortable and well located. Ideal for a couple of days in Kalgoorlie
4 out of 5
by Chee Tiang

Very pleasant stay!!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. Well furnished and spacious. Staffs are very helpful, polite and always greet you with a big smile !!!
3 out of 5
by ROBERT

In need of a makeover

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The View on Hannans was okay but needs an update. The air conditioner wasn't the best and in need of a good service or replacement. The price was a little high for what you get. but that's Kalgoorlie. The locate was central to everything. Staff were vey good and professional .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Wotif
though the room was a smaller than usual it was clean and tidy. The bathroom was a good size
4 out of 5
by Rachael

Nice little room for the price

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
A nice room for the money. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, close to town and shops.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Wotif
Nice clean hotel, central to town and within walking distance to shops and restaurants