Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnighter

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Staff were great and let me take a phone conference call and book out after 11am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Quiet, tidy, Friendly stay. Meals were delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Hotel was nice and central on the main street

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: a few cobwebs in the bathroom could have been cleaned
Location: central to the centre of town
Was just their for the one night on business but the staff were friendly and helpful,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Kalgoorlie

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Lastminute
The view on Jan and was a great place to stay - it was clean, safe & tgecstaff were all very friendly & helpful - I was even able to borrow a phone charger when I discovered I had left mine behind! thanks for making my stay a great time!
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

I,m back

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here a few times over the years, my score says it all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Would recommend to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms and tidy, close to shopping area and eat places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Position near town excellent

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Wotif
Very welcoming staff. Room spotless. Had room service food was a large serve and very tasty. Value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Would not stay again

Posted Jun 21, 2017
I initially stayed for one night but then found I had been charged double for my stay and had to wait a week to get extra back. The manager apologised and said it would not happen again, gave me a free upgrade but when I subsequently stayed for another night my account was debited with a further $141 pending. The manager again apologised but sorry, will not stay there again as can stay in other hotels that do not operate this back door method of making money. If you do stay I would not suggest the Spa rooms as on main thoroughfare so very noisy with people coming back late at night and miners leaving early. Would also suggest if you do stay to check the milk cartons left in the fridge as even though I made staff aware on my first stay that they were several months out of date and would be rectified I subsequently had the same problem on my second visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town attracts party goers

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Price for facilities was reasonable, easy to find, reception staff were very nice
Cons: A few things broken in room, couch needs a good steam, ensuring other guests inappropriate behaviour is dealt with, felt unsafe one particular evening
Location: Quite central, close to shops and cafes
Stayed over long weekend and was put across from other guests who were there just to party very hard and very loudly and nothing was done to rectify the problem, I would not recommend this hotel to families and will not be staying there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Gabriel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous , We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are very thankful for your comments about the room and service.We apologize for the issue you encountered concerning the standard of cleaning that was provided. Rest assured that we will address these matters moving forward.We look forward to seeing you back soon.