Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Affordable,

Posted Aug 7, 2016
You get what you pay for. Very basic, not the cleanest but okay for the price. I feel we overpaid for what we got
3 out of 5
by julian from Melbourne

one night stand

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
the room was OK but it was a bit cold even with the heater. In fairness, the place was kept as clean as possible...only a bit dated but I am not complaining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay on the way up (and back) to Bega NSW, convenient, comfortable but not flash flash, good value. and staff helpful. Local hotel has magnificent meals too so very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Affordable comfort.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Very inexpensive, had everything we needed.
Cons: It was an older style accommodation, but neat and clean.
Location: Just a kilometre up the hill from the main part of Lakes Entrance, so was easy access to the town.
Quite sufficient and comfortable and very affordable.. No noise from trucks, even though close to highway. Parking right outside. Hotel staff very approachable and helpful. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Baldivis

Value for money.....

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Although the room and hotel are dated our spa room was very clean, and the bedding was new. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is a bit outside of Lakes Entrance itself so too far to walk into town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria Au

Tired motel.Nice views. Needs a makeover.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Lastminute
The hotel was clean but very tired. My room smelled horrendous. It was a musty, unclean smell. All the clothes I put in the wardrobe adopted the smell. It was also extremely noisy. The continental breakfast consisted of sugary cereals and white bread. The liquid soaps in the rooms were not new. They had been opened and topped up with water. Would never etay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Country NSW

Just easy!

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
Really impressed with this great little motel, just outside Lakes Entrance. Clean and tidy, huge bathroom and room with great facilities for a budget price. Pool was an added bonus, as was the view of the sunset from just the other side of the road. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sale, victoria

Nice views

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Nice views, but noisy neighbours that didn't adhere to the time rules. Room was stuffy, but bed and pillows really comfy, OK for a night, but wouldn't want to have a long stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Wotif
Nice friendly natural staff makes a lot of difference when away from home.