Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dandenong

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
It was worth it Nice place to stay the night ..................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by York, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to review our property and compliments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great value; neat large room and what a view

Posted May 27, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel for the price and location - would come again No complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by York, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to review our property and share your thoughts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karingal

Nice motel, lovely staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: lovely staff, amazing veiws in close distance
Cons: the paint job on the bottom of the pool, but it honestly doesnt matter.
Location: beautiful location, we didnt do much near by was just a stop off for us but lakes enterence has lots to do
it was a lovely motel, the staff were lovely and the pool although doesnt look flash hot was very nice. would stay there again. close to everything beautiful veiws very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankston

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Nice friendly staff,great views comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
good service, comfort and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Wotif
Scenic spot. Easy access and parking. Spacious room and grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop over

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
A great stop over on a trip, staff easy to work with regarding late check in and early check out, clean room comfortable beds, we will use this motel again if the need arises and will tell others of our pleasant experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illawarra

In need of maintenance

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Not much, but it did have a big TV (which needed an extension lead to plug it into socket!)
Cons: Rooms need to be painted, hand basin needs to be updated ( taps could not be turned off properly). Rooms had a stale smell.
Location: Next to lookout so good views across the water.
First impressions said it all! When you are greeted by hotel staff sitting outside reception having a cigarette and very casually dressed you instantly get the picture of what lies ahead. This hotel certainly didn't live up to expectations. Although the rooms were clean and tidy they were not very fresh, they are very old and tired! The grounds were also untidy - especially around the driveway. This property needs lots of maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
It was good enough that we stayed but not good enough to brag about. I realize the price attracted me and that was maybe part of what we received. We stayed 3 nights and there is lots to see in the area and the location of motel is good but away from the main activity. The facilities need some TLC for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Photos and info about this place are deceptive..

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Lastminute
Paid for 2 nights and only stayed one due to lack of comfort. People next door were extremely loud and turned on and off their taps which sqeaked and groaned till after 1 while yelling at each other. The room smelt terrible and the beds were hard and the free wifi was non existant. Our mobile Internet also didn't work it was a dead zone for the internet. The layout of the place is awkward and the pool and bbq area are smaller than they appear. There is also no bar or lounge. Not worth the $470 paid.