Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet cottage in the woods.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Carole & Arthur (hosts) made us welcome and ensured we were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cottage in the woods

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Location is very close to Lakes Entrance, which has lots to see and do (walks, shops, restaurants, ice cream, minigolf).
We had an enjoyable one-night stay at this venue during our lengthy drive from Melbourne to Sydney. The important word in their ad is "woods", since you really feel like you are in a remote location in the bush. Cottages are comfy, albeit a bit outdated. Heater seemed to be on its last legs. Electric blankets are there, but not much juice left in them. Linens, pillows, and blankets were good. Some bonuses were the possum feeding (evening) and bird feeding (morning), so if you like seeing birds and wildlife, this is the place. Sounds like ownership will be changing hands soon though, so I don't know if this tradition will continue or not. Pretty basic and simple place. Definitely rustic and quaint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice secluded spot

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The cottages we're quaint and a nice secluded getaway spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bat Area, California

Missed opportunity!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: We could not stay there due to a timing issue, but the service from the reception was absolutely amazing, both when initially changing the reservation and answering my inane questions, and when I finally had to cancel. Very friendly and very helpful! I am assuming that the rest is equally good.
Cons: Since I did not stay there, I cannot answer the question.
Location: Not applicable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The site is a bit isolated in the woods.A and at night it was very cold and not enough heaters to be used in 2 rooms. It would be good to have heaters installed in both rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Quaint cottage, back to nature

Posted Sep 24, 2016
A quaint cottage located away from the main road. You have to drive for convenience. Spent only one night & did not take advantage of opportunity to walk around & enjoy the surroundings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ringwwod Melbourne

What a great place to stay for a weekend gateaway

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
What a great place to stay if you want to relax and unwind.We had a cottage with a open fire and spa it was great.These cottages are so private and you really think there is no one else around you. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.I highly recommend Kilimna Woods cottage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pakenham, VIC

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Wotif
Couldn't fault this place. The accommodation was fantastic and clean. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mooroolbark victoria

amazing place

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Wotif
I love going here Arthur and carol are amazing people the place makes you feel like it's a home away from home can't wait to go again thanks so much for the amazing stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best at the Lakes

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Always a pleasure,the only place to stay when visiting Lakes Entrance.