Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very satisfactory experience.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The size of the room is huge and therefore comfortable to move around in the room. The condition of the room is also very clean.
Cons: The type of furnishing is bit old fashion.
Location: the location is very pleasing, just in front of the hotel could hop on different types of transport to everywhere. Opposite is shopping &supermarket
We arrived very early by bus, the hotel staff allowed us for early check-in which was very good and customer-oriented.
4 out of 5
by Claude A. from Mesa,AZ

A taste of Real Russia

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
why stay in a Western hotel when you can really experience the old Russia at this Hotel in the center of Kaliningrad. It is not as new or modern but it gives the Russian feeling I was looking for. Great staff help and someone usually spoke English. A tour desk is in Hotel. Good breakfast. A good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

good location

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Everything but breakfast
Cons: A better breakfast
Location: We can walk to couple nice churchs and few restaurants. Also take a boat tour around the port.
Hotel is nicer its two restaurants up front. Location is good close to center plaza. Train and bus station is 10 minutes by bus. Breakfast is poor but overall hotel is very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it! We had a really good time staying there. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Best location

Posted Sep 7, 2015
You can't be anymore in the center than this. Staff was friendly and professional. Can't comment on their English ability though because I spoke only in Russian. Room was always cleaned. Air conditioner kinda didn't work at times though, and always had to reset it. Fast wifi! Everything is super close by!
4 out of 5
by SUNYEONG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Cardiff

Decent hotel for a decent price

Posted Aug 5, 2012
The hotel was perfectly comfortable and clean and the staff were helpful and polite. The location is very central and convenient for the sights, but it is not in the most picturesque part of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

If you really have to go to Kaliningrad...

Posted Sep 16, 2011
If you really have to go to Kaliningrad, as I did, then this hotel is recommended. The staff were friendly and efficient, my room clean, and the breakfast more than aceptable. Although located on a main intersection in the city centre, there was no street noise. You would not stay here for the views over the city.
3 out of 5
by Vyacheslav

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
В целом, нормально. Но классический советский формат. Например, фен нужно просить на ресепшне. И возвращать его при выезде! Если забыл взять фен, утром Я б не дал такому отелю 3*.