Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Eduard Labetsky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

The hotel is centrally located on a quiet street

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The city center (Cathedral) 15 minutes on foot. The same distance to the bus station. The routes of buses in Europe and the Kaliningrad region. Breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, excellent breakfast only downside was no proper window in the room
2 out of 5
by Dionisius from St Petersburg

not really recomended

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Not really good hotel and service. I was stay there 4 days 3 nights and in the 3 nights i come with taxi. Taxi driver dont have change for my money so i went to receptionist hotel. The girl was very unhelpful! She even dont want to gave me change for 1000rubels to 10x100 rubles. She said no money! How come in big hotel no have money! She was very very bad receptionist i ever meet!!! The others minus is breakfast, for 3 times breakfast (3days) they never change the menu, always all same! So bored and not delicious breakfast :(
2 out of 5
by Tomas from Sweden

Over-rated, worn down, poor soundproofing.

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Over-rated hotel. This is not 4-stars. I had a small cramped single room. Very hot and the air conditioner did not work. Wallpapers were coming off the walls. Ok breakfast. Soviet style door, which means no sound proofing whatsover, since you can see both under it and over it. Fortunately I had booked only one night to try it out. As soon as I could I opted for Hotel Ibis for the same rate, which was a far better choice. I will stay away from Triumph palace when in Kaliningrad next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Miami

Good value

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Reminded me of a Soviet era hotel....updated. So it was not bad at all. It is not close to any sights. Not within walking distance to any where, but if you have access to a car, with a tour group, perhaps on business, then it is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel

Posted May 22, 2012
The hotel is nice but is not 5 star hotel!!!! is only 4 star hotel. Has hair on the bed in the bathroom. Very poor breakfast, the TV was not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

There is not much to choose in Kaliningrad.

Posted Feb 14, 2012
A very strange location at the very end of central street for the only one 5 star hotel in Kaliningrad (well at least the hotel itself thinks that they can put 5 stars at the entrance without any international certification). The hotel and design is very modern, but rooms looks too empty. Actually it was quiet cold inside during my stay, since they don't have any automated heating. Staff is a bit rude and slow. Room service is only offered from 7 a.m. to midnight, which was a big surprise for me. How they can call themselves a 5 star property ?
4 out of 5
by Vladislav

Отлично по цена-качество

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Жил 5 дней на новогодних каникулах. Номер уютный, нов нём старая мебель, хоть крепкая (предположительно с 90-х). Кровать вполне удобная, но подушек маловато мне показалось. Окна продувались во время морозов, при этом их проблематично открывать-закрывать и невозможно регулировать. Приблизившись к стене можно заметить, что обои местами кое-где отклеиваются. В ванной пол с подогревом, что очень спасало в морозы. Всё отлично кроме треснутой плитки на полу в душе. Из минусов больших хочу выделить отсутствие холодильника в номере. Также не самая лучшая звукоизоляция. Благо, мне попались тихие соседи, но когда они выезжали из номер ночью, то было впечатление, что дверь номера картонная, и они ходят прямо за ней. Завтраки вкусные, хотя и разнообразия в шведском столе у них нет. Персонал отличный (никакого хамства, навязывания или чего-нибудь подобного). Идут на встречу во всём. В целом отлично для своей цены и отлично по расположению в городе.
4 out of 5
by Liliya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels