Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice place to stay and close to medical facilities

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Hotel staff were great! Facilities were very clean and well kept. Our only complaint was that the bed was way too firm for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver wa

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Every thing wss great except the bed was like sleeping on the floor . Hard as a rock . I will be back in Kalispell several times in the near future . I will.have to stay elsewhere to a good night's sleep . Very sad !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel location near Glacier Nat'l Pk

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Good location to stay near Glacier.
Cons: Outside of hotel could use some "refreshing" as to appearance.
Location: Close to Glacier Nat'l Park's West Entrance and nearby North-Montana attractions.
Very nice hotel with clean, comfortable room. Short drive to Glacier National Park's West Entrance. Also, close to downtown Kalispell restaurants & stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We arrived late at night and were pleased the room was quickly obtained. The area was smoky from the fires, but the room was fresh. We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was very nice, we ate there both mornings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western MT

7:30 AM Surprise!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: Staff training on security.
The front desk staff programmed someone's key to our door, and a person walked in on us at 7:30 am. In my opinion, that was very unprofessional and lax on the person manning the front desk. In different circumstances, it could have been very unsavory. Motel is mediocre at best, but you get what you pay for. It was quiet for the most part, with adequate parking, room was clean, but small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver island

Over night stop

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel was what the reviews said it was,I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Wouldn't go back

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This isn't an expensive botel5, so you don't expect all the amenities. But, a little concern for the customer could make this place a 5 star review. No yellow or blue sweetener, no jelly, no peanut butter, no 3rd selection of cereal. (There were 3 bins for cereal- if you don't want to offer 3, then don't set up the expectation). The body lotion was used when we checked into the room. One bar of soap to be used for shower and sink. The last day, there were threads of material and foil wrappers left on the carpet after cleaning, they were not from us! Makes me wonder if the sheets and towels were even cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Great Value

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Cons: Comfortable, clean and all necessary amenities.
Location: Not great but ok
Everything went great. Not fancy but comfortable, clean and all necessary amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

good location and price

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness of room.
Cons: more breakfast choices
Location: Kalispell has much to offer, and hotel is only 15 miles from Whitefish and 32 miles to Glacier Park. We regret we had only five days to stay.
We stayed for several days. For the price and location, the hotel was great. The room was clean, and the staff was friendly. We wish the room had had a refrigerator, iron, and ironing board (Of course, I am probably one of the few people who still iron). The only negative comment is that I wish the cleaning girls would smoke further away from the back door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We had 3 adults and 2 kids in a 2 queen room. We were told the roller bed were all out. One of us had to sleep on the floor. The carpet had water marks here and there. We paid more for getting a room which can sleep 5. If there was no roller bed available, I should be charged the same rate as other 2 queen room with 4 occupancy. Also, the hotel was hard to find at night. We missed it couple times trying to find the entrance.