Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stop close to the park

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Late check in they were waiting for us. Nice staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: beds comfortable
Older hotel, looks like they are updating but still have a ways to go. Dealt with 3 staff members, only one of which was friendly. Bathroom floor not cleaned very well, however, beds comfortable. Continental breakfast not too great - cereal, bread, yogurt, coffee. Ice machine not working. The first night of our 3 night stay, we received a rude call from front desk yelling at us to be quiet, people were complaining, however, it was not us making the noise for we were all in bed, but they didn't believe me. Felt like staff was watching our every move - like if we took too much coffee, etc, kind of weird. We would have left hotel if I could have found another one with vacancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ND

Nice property

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: larger breakfast.
Location: Was a little close to highway. Get a room on the back side. Flat Head Lake not far away. Glacier National Park close by also.
We had a very good stay. But, no refrigerator, microwave or POOL. Breakfast was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Good choice

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Very nice room. Clean. Easy check in and out. Close to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Cheap

Posted Jul 30, 2017
You pay for what you get. No extras at this motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
There were some bugs in the room.. They said it is because of light..and cannot do anything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MT

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, children free and free breakfast.
Cons: Pillows, of course......should have brought my own.
Location: Hospital, shopping, Glacier National Park
Went to Glacier National Park with my two grandchildren and a friend. Came back to this hotel before returning the next day our home, in Troy.. The hotel was nicely arranged and easily accessible. Two queen sized beds and the windows opened, so we didn't have to have the AC on all night. The clerks was polite and helpful. The pillows weren't the most comfortable, but I think that is very individual, so next time I'll bring my own. We had a nice breakfast there, the next morning and enjoyed seeing the "new" pancake machine which produced tasty pancakes. My husband has used this hotel in the past when he's had to take classes in Kalispell and I'm certain we'll be using it again. The price is very reasonable. Children were free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice staff ,clean room and nice breakfast cheap comfort stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Glacier national park visit and stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Room is clean. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Provide ammonites like brush, toothpaste, ear buds. may be bigger TV. in Breakfast may be eggs and waffles
Location: It was nice. Google was having trouble in showing the route for the first time.
I liked overall stay other than the part where we were not provided brush and toothpaste. And also very small TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and management. Good continental breakfast. Close to the airport. A good central location for lots of sight seeing.
Cons: Having a few extra roll-away beds on hand could have avoided some hassle. A fridge in the smaller room we started out in would have been nice.
Location: A short drive to Glacier National Park for horseback riding, rafting, hiking, and amazing views.
When my family and I checked in, the hotel only had the 2 adults on the reservation, not our child. Somehow Expedia did not include the child when they sent the rez to the hotel, yet it was on my email confirmation from Expedia. The room only had one queen bed and no roll away beds available. The hotel staff and manager were very apologetic and worked toward a solution. Since the hotel was fully booked the day we checked in, we had to wait 2 days for another party to check out. Then we were moved into a nice suite, at no extra charge, for the remainder of our trip. Despite the initial inconvenience, we were pleased with how they handled it.