Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat Alberta

Meh.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable enough.. but pool area was disgusting as there were cigarette butts, garbage and an ant infestation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy we are working hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

This is an old, tired property with little to like

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location wasn't too bad.
Cons: Everything, honestly.
Location: It's close to some real hotels and restaurants.
Our 'Junior King Suite' was just a bigger room with no view and no chair for the desk, no luggage stand and no view. The window was sealed shut and the place smelled. This motel has been in Kalispell for over 50 years and has a LOT of deferred maintenance and updating. The new ownership group doesn't seem in any hurry to do much except hang a vinyl sign over the front of the building. There are so many other better options in the same price range nearby you can choose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy. We are working hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Not a business travel hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel has seen better days. Beige decor, old and dirty carpet, zero charm. Our room was dirty from the crumby carpet, to the damaged paint, the nonworking phone, and the torn curtains. We asked repeatedly but our room was never serviced in the three nights we stayed. I'm not even sure it was vacuumed before we arrived. I thought a quick vacuum, making the bed, and fresh towels was pretty standard, but not at Fairbridge. I expected a lot more from a chain like this and a facility of its size. Also it was clear that people were living in this hotel full time. I would never recommend anyone stay here unless it's your last resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy- we are working hard to fix the issue you had. Thank you for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel smells and very old carpet are old place is totally needing renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Very sorry for your experience. We are working hard to fix the issues.
5 out of 5
by Savana

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, amazing breakfast selection, nice pools, an overall great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you for your feed back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

When a hotel still has rooms on a holiday weekend.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We decided at the last minute to book a room and save ourselves a very early drive to catch our flight, and this place had rooms available. Seeing that it was Labor Day weekend, maybe that should have told us something. It looks like they're trying to remodel, but maybe they've taken on a bigger project than they're ready for. The hotel has 2 pools. One is being remodeled. The sign leading to the other warns you that "the room is sad." It features 2 small pools/hot tubs filled with concrete, one small pool/hot tub that is out of order, one with tepid water, and one giant pool. There were streaks of mold or mildew near the ceiling, and in spite of huge windows, the whole area was poorly lit. On the way back from the pool room we noticed the legs from a pair of jeans under the stairs. It does seem like the kind of place someone might have a "jorts" emergency and need to make a pair of cut-offs on short notice. The beds were basically hammocks with springs, which isn't as comfortable as it sounds. The icing on the cake was a splatter of something on the wall next to the toilet. I don't even want to guess what it was. Thankfully, we had an early flight and did not stay for breakfast. The one positive was the front desk staff. Both the woman who was there when we checked in and the young man who was there when we checked out were friendly, polite, and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
We're sorry your stay was not pleasant. We are working hard to fix the issues you had. Thank you for your feed back.
3 out of 5
by Jamaica

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The reception from pm shift is not that friendly.. We requested for fridge and microwave since we check in but response at all if they can provide or not that day.. We did request again the second day but as usual no feedback until we saw a housekeeper and cleaning a room beside ours and ask for microwave and fridge and she gave as right away... The smell of the room is not that good too
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017
We are sorry for your experience we are working hard to fix the issues you had. Thank you for letting us know
2 out of 5
by Scott

Sketchy and sad

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Run-down property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017
We are sorry for your experience. We are working hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for your feed back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you for your feed back!
3 out of 5
by david

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location. Quite a few things broken and need of repair. Pool. Doors in hallways broken so you had to pull open to get to rooms. In our case three sets to pull open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017
We are sorry for what you experienced. We are working hard to fix the issue you had. Thank you for your feed back.