Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel smells and very old carpet are old place is totally needing renovation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

When a hotel still has rooms on a holiday weekend.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We decided at the last minute to book a room and save ourselves a very early drive to catch our flight, and this place had rooms available. Seeing that it was Labor Day weekend, maybe that should have told us something. It looks like they're trying to remodel, but maybe they've taken on a bigger project than they're ready for. The hotel has 2 pools. One is being remodeled. The sign leading to the other warns you that "the room is sad." It features 2 small pools/hot tubs filled with concrete, one small pool/hot tub that is out of order, one with tepid water, and one giant pool. There were streaks of mold or mildew near the ceiling, and in spite of huge windows, the whole area was poorly lit. On the way back from the pool room we noticed the legs from a pair of jeans under the stairs. It does seem like the kind of place someone might have a "jorts" emergency and need to make a pair of cut-offs on short notice. The beds were basically hammocks with springs, which isn't as comfortable as it sounds. The icing on the cake was a splatter of something on the wall next to the toilet. I don't even want to guess what it was. Thankfully, we had an early flight and did not stay for breakfast. The one positive was the front desk staff. Both the woman who was there when we checked in and the young man who was there when we checked out were friendly, polite, and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan's Point Resort, Texas

Nice hotel in a mountain valley

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Overall I have no complaints and enjoyed my stay except for the pillows. I liked that there were 3 per bed but they were either lumpy or flat making it hard to get comfortable. I had stayed there before about 10 years ago and remembered loving the pillows!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by kalispell Fairbridge inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Last minute choice-should have looked at reviews f

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Exterior doors aren't locked. Shady people, maybe full time residents, hang around outside. Paper signs on doors advertise part time jobs. Halls and rooms stink, ours was urine scented. Rooms dark, musty, in disrepair, and filthy. Bathroom smelled like dead mouse. Pool and hot tub not functioning. Disgusting film was on top of water. Did not even attempt breakfast, just left ASAP. Sheets seemed clean. Gross room, and greatly overpriced. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ID

Nice hotel - front desk check in went smoothly.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice lobby area, good breakfast
Cons: Both beds were really soft.
Kalispell is a beautiful area to visit. The Fairbridge is a good central location. Close to Glacier National Park. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by kalispell Fairbridge inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel is looking old and rundown. Our room keys didn't work, we were told the keys are just picky but actually had to get new keys, when we got into our room it smelled like cat urine so badly we brought in air freshener, there were also stained carpets and curtains. We ended up asking for a new room because the smell was so bad. Our new room was much cleaner but the keys would only sometimes work. We tried the to go to the fitness center and our keys wouldn't work in that door. The pool in the main hotel was apparently under renovation so we couldn't use it and had to walk to another building to swim. When we got to that pool, one door had a chain and lock on it so we couldn't get in. We found our way to the other door and it was locked and could only be opened with an actual key so we couldn't get in there either. We did arrive at the pool a little before 9am (we learned later that is when pool is supposed to open) so perhaps they just hadn't unlocked the door. The pool area looked old and dirty and I don't think we would've swam even if the door was open. The breakfast was actually pretty good and staff was decent to work with during the room switch and checkout but the hotel is just past it's prime and badly needs updating and repairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
You can smell the mold from the first step into the hotel. I wouldn't sleep another in this hotel even if they pay me money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge AB

Cheapest place to stay but still too expensive

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast and pool maintenance.
Location: Great location on the south side of Kalispell. Easy access to everything.
The included breakfast ran from 6:30 - 9:30 but it seems they didn't restock anything as it ran out. We were there by 9:00 and there was no fruit or biscuits or other items expect the waffle maker and toaster. Also went to check out the pool and there was a layer of film on it, looked like no one was willing to risk getting in it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bad Experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Never any food at breakfast. People were smoking outside our room and smoke was coming in through the AC unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel. Easy to get to all attractions.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: The pool, but I understand they are working on that.
Location: It is close to Whitefish, Columbia Falls, shopping and best of all Glacier
The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I did not get to try the breakfast, because I had to leave early. I have stayed here before and will stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by kalispell Fairbridge inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!