Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Smelled like smoke, no upgrades in 40 yrs and couldn't wait to check out next morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This hotel was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Completely dirty Walls and stained carpets through out the entire property, had to have the inattentive employee at the front desk send her husband-who was not even an employee to my room to first exchange the TV remote which was missing buttons so we couldn't even turn on the television, then had to have him come back to "reprogram the TV" because it still wasn't working. The bathroom smelled terrible and had spiders in the tub with a dead spider hanging from above the tub on a web. We went to use the laundry facilities which consisted of 1 washer and drier completely covered in dirt and oil- even on top of the machine - so if you put your clothes in they would have been dirtier. The room was very dark but you can see the carpet had been pulled up on the far wall side and not put back in completely. Breakfast ran out of food by 9. Seriously- nothing left. We booked this room online. I will never stay at this chain again. I will be hesitant to book online again. I'm only sorry I didn't take pictures of everything to show how bad it was. It felt like we were being tested to see how much we would put up with. NEVER AGAIN Fairbridge. Worst $150.00 my family has spent.GROSS and disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel was a little run down. Room had a hole in the wall. Price wasn't bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
too expensive for the place like that. Sheets had stain. Breakfast time was till 9:30 when you are on vacation you like to sleep in and have a late breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TMHK,WI

Good location,friendly staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better pool area.
Location: Near Glacier Nat'l Park
Good place,needs some updating.good staff,very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not for the price.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The room was in good condition and clean.
Cons: They were very understaffed.d, and unable to respond to front desk phone calls. My request for maintenance wenti unanswered.
Location: Ok, but ticked in behind a Burger King so not clearly visible from Main Street.
I see this as a solid 2.5 hotel but it is priced as a full 3. For the $ 160/ night you can do better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Springs, WY

Decent place to stay for the price

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Hotel needs to have in update. Staff was extremely nice. Cleanliness left a little to be desired. Stayed a few years ago and was definitely cleaner then.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was expected and advertised.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: It did have a recliner. Nearly broken but did function.
Cons: Everything I stated earlier.
Where to start? Since when, when staying at a hotel longer than 2 days, do you have to 'recharge' your room key so it will work? I was told, "They only hold a charge for 2 days."??? On one of the days the maid came in, pulled up the covers and left. Did not take out the dirty towels, nor leave clean ones. Did not take out the trash. Did not clean anything. They did leave something in the toilet bowel and forgot to flush. The carpets were frayed all over and I almost trips once. No fridge nor microwave. Not even a luggage rack. I do not reccommend this facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Only one person on the desk at checkin. The room was large, old and dirty. Close to Glacier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

This place is old

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This place is very old and needs a complete remodel. The beds are from the 70s or 80s. You know the ines you get up feeling like you have the springs impression on your skin and feel reach curve of the springs on your back, the ines you sink into the middle off because they suck so bad. Dogs dogs dogs bring your dogs! The hotel has a no pet policy but I saw about 15 dogs there. People bring them in the back and side doors. Lastly if you wish to have any reliable internet bring your own! This hotel internet service is slow at best. Don't try to work here or have meetings where internet speed is needed.