Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
I wasn’t expecting anything to fancy needing a cheap hotel for the night. But the room is pretty dirty bottle caps on the floor, hair ties on the floor items in drawers and cob webs in the corners. I feel that my sheets and pillow cases are clean so that makes me happy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry for your experience. We are working hard to fix this matter and hope you will choose to give us another chance to show we can be great. Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat Alberta

Meh.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable enough.. but pool area was disgusting as there were cigarette butts, garbage and an ant infestation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy we are working hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Exterior was poor, but the remodeled rooms were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your feed back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel getting a facelift

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is obviously old and tired. However it is also apparent that the new ownership is taking steps to rectify this. From fresh paint to some new carpeting and a pool renovation, the aesthetic is moving in the right direction. They also offer a free breakfast, and compared to many other free breakfasts in this hotel classification, this one was exceptional. Lately I've seen these breakfast be waffles and syrup with precious little else. This hotel also offered biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs, yogurt, two waffle shapes, cereals, toast and donuts!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017
We are very pleased to hear you had a great experience. Thank you for your feed back! We hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by David

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Thank you for your feed back
4 out of 5
by Bernie

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017
Thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Awful. I was there with my kids for a soccer tournament and cancelled the second night. This seemed like a local druggy hang out and I don't recommend this place to anyone. People swearing, arguing late at night, sketchy people in and out of the place. Didn't even feel comfortable having my car there at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017
We're sorry you are unhappy. We are working hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

This is an old, tired property with little to like

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location wasn't too bad.
Cons: Everything, honestly.
Location: It's close to some real hotels and restaurants.
Our 'Junior King Suite' was just a bigger room with no view and no chair for the desk, no luggage stand and no view. The window was sealed shut and the place smelled. This motel has been in Kalispell for over 50 years and has a LOT of deferred maintenance and updating. The new ownership group doesn't seem in any hurry to do much except hang a vinyl sign over the front of the building. There are so many other better options in the same price range nearby you can choose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy. We are working hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur Alabama

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price and location to the airport and very quite
Cons: no changes required
Location: Several nice looking restruants. Didn't explore much..arrived late and left early
This is an older hotel that has been redone. My room was clean, towles were abundent and fresh and every thing worked. It is not a grand place but if your just passing thru its a good inexpensive place to stay. My room was equiped with a safe, large TV, micro wave, and ice box. The carpets were clean and the room smelled fresh...no heavy scented oder killer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business and feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Not a business travel hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel has seen better days. Beige decor, old and dirty carpet, zero charm. Our room was dirty from the crumby carpet, to the damaged paint, the nonworking phone, and the torn curtains. We asked repeatedly but our room was never serviced in the three nights we stayed. I'm not even sure it was vacuumed before we arrived. I thought a quick vacuum, making the bed, and fresh towels was pretty standard, but not at Fairbridge. I expected a lot more from a chain like this and a facility of its size. Also it was clear that people were living in this hotel full time. I would never recommend anyone stay here unless it's your last resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy- we are working hard to fix the issue you had. Thank you for your feedback.