Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

So good, I stayed again

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, pleanty of amenities, and convenient
Location: Shopping, food, and entertainment is walking distance. Right in downtown
Close to shopping, food, and entertainment. The staff is wonderful. Breakfast is good. Really worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Appreciated the airport shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford CT

Our stay Sept 30th

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I am very impressed with the willingness of the hotel staff to assist us. We were a group of 4 who had a lot of luggage that did not fit in our rental car. We went to the Hampton Inn Kalispell and asked if our luggage could be held until check in so we could visit Glacier National Park. They allowed us early access to our room at no extra charge . Now that is customer service. The Free breakfast was fantastic !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The stay was pleasant and very comfortable. Clean room and good hot breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel is great. Very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Perfect

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make sure you are happy. Elisabeth was such a sweet lady who meticulously cleaned my room every day. Will be back in the area in a month or so a and will definitely be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Start of trip

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Beds
The hotel was ok but not worth the price. The beds are very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Hampton Inn in Kalispell

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the comfortable bed, the breakfast, room coffee maker, and the airport shuttle.
Location: It is close (across the parking lot) to chain restaurants such as Arby's and McDonald's and is around the corner from an Albertson's grocery.
The hotel was good, and I enjoyed my stay. I especially enjoyed the comfortable bed and the availability of a room coffee maker, breakfast in the morning, and the airport shuttle. The staff were to a person unfailingly pleasant and helpful. The decor was very nice and tasteful although I did not care for the giant toy stuffed bear in the lobby. All else was fine. The only complaint is that the rooms are not especially sound proof. This was not an actual problem, but I could hear people talking in the hallways fairly clearly. I would happily stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewiston Idaho

Not up to Hampton Standards

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable, and the room was nice.
Cons: Improve the breakfast at least.
This Hampton Hotel looks like the real deal, but doesn't stand up against the others. The rooms were nice enough. The bathroom could have been cleaned better. We were given a King Suite, that was supposed to be an upgrade, but was directly next to the elevator. When I asked about the elevator noise, I was assured that we would not hear it at all. Not the case. Every time the elevator arrived at our floor we heard the bell ring, and many other noises. Once we turned the A/C on, it at lease covered the noise. The breakfast was the worst I have seen at any hotel. Cold rubbery scrambled eggs, plain potatoes, nothing that you usually get from a true Hampton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff. Good location. Good value.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent staff. They even let me borrow a clip board for taking notes on my day trip.