Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel is great. Very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Perfect

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make sure you are happy. Elisabeth was such a sweet lady who meticulously cleaned my room every day. Will be back in the area in a month or so a and will definitely be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Start of trip

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Beds
The hotel was ok but not worth the price. The beds are very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Hampton Inn in Kalispell

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the comfortable bed, the breakfast, room coffee maker, and the airport shuttle.
Location: It is close (across the parking lot) to chain restaurants such as Arby's and McDonald's and is around the corner from an Albertson's grocery.
The hotel was good, and I enjoyed my stay. I especially enjoyed the comfortable bed and the availability of a room coffee maker, breakfast in the morning, and the airport shuttle. The staff were to a person unfailingly pleasant and helpful. The decor was very nice and tasteful although I did not care for the giant toy stuffed bear in the lobby. All else was fine. The only complaint is that the rooms are not especially sound proof. This was not an actual problem, but I could hear people talking in the hallways fairly clearly. I would happily stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewiston Idaho

Not up to Hampton Standards

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable, and the room was nice.
Cons: Improve the breakfast at least.
This Hampton Hotel looks like the real deal, but doesn't stand up against the others. The rooms were nice enough. The bathroom could have been cleaned better. We were given a King Suite, that was supposed to be an upgrade, but was directly next to the elevator. When I asked about the elevator noise, I was assured that we would not hear it at all. Not the case. Every time the elevator arrived at our floor we heard the bell ring, and many other noises. Once we turned the A/C on, it at lease covered the noise. The breakfast was the worst I have seen at any hotel. Cold rubbery scrambled eggs, plain potatoes, nothing that you usually get from a true Hampton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff. Good location. Good value.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent staff. They even let me borrow a clip board for taking notes on my day trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room great linens and amenities. Complementary breakfast good and nice variety. Nice reasonably priced gift shop. Very pleased with it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard, WA

Nice Hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, good location.
Location: Check out Western Outdoor Store, Maine St. Buy cowboy boots and a hat, then go down stairs to the antique store, or next door to Norms News for candy!
The Hampton Inn, Kalispell MT, was a good place to stay - quiet (although our room was opposite the main road, but the hotel is set back quite a ways from Highway 2). We did not utilize the free breakfast, but it looked spacious and inviting (we were having breakfast with my family both days). The location of the hotel is good for getting anywhere in Kalispell, Flathead Lake, or Glacier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Nice hotel in a good location. We stayed on our way to Glacier National Park, and it was convenient to our route into the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO.

Hotel near Glacier National Park

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient to park.
Cons: Add bacon or sausage to the breakfast menu.
Location: The main attraction for us was Glacier National Park.
We stayed two nights, had a good rest and used the exercise facilities.