Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice, clean, roomy and comfortable.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I was pleased by size of room and friendliness of staff. The pool was small but looked inviting. I wish it wasn't in such a fish bowl thougj. I don't need everyone in the lobby to watch me swimming. Other than that, i have no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Very pleasantly surprised!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Kim (the GM) was beyond kind. The building, especially our room, was amazing (sounds insane, believe me I was shocked a chain hotel looked this great!). The new updates were above and beyond. We plan on going back to Montana and will absolutely be staying there again. I would certainly recommend this hotel. Thank you Kim!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, RI

Very helpful staff, clean and spacious room

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Only was able to spend one night there but was surprised how nice it was. Staff was very helpful. Wish I had stayed there the whole trip, if I am ever able to go back I will stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

View of Dump

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel was built on property that is one-half dump/scrap steel/recycling center. The view from the window is of scrapped automobiles piled 14 deep. They bang the steel around until 1:00 a.m. and start again at 5:00 a.m. As I pulled out to go to Glacier, one of their employees started screaming obscenities at me. The A/C unit emitted some strange gas, and when I reported the matter, the maintenance request was not handled. I later asked for another room, on the non-dump side, and the stay greatly improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of La Quinta Kalispell. I would like to speak to you more about your experience and hope to invite you back for a future stay to show you what our property and our staff are really about. Please feel free to give me a call at the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice hotel really enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us, it is always great to see when we have impressed our guest.
2 out of 5
by James

La Quinta could do much better.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The requested rollaway bed was not available requiring one guest to sleep on an inflated camping pad. The breakfast was marginal. Especially the biscuits & gravey. Finally, the desk clerk wouldn't print a receipt even though my credit card had been swiped when checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
James, We truly regret that our accommodations did not fully meet your expectations. Surely this was quite an inconvenience for you. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's not bad

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It's not bad hotel. It's new renovation. Some time can smell painting stuff. Location is excellent. We stay there for one day, it's good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! We are glad you enjoyed your stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB, Canada

Old, but okay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, okay breakfast
Cons: Expensive for an older hotel. Lobby and main floor need updating. Higher fence needed to block view of recycling facility next door.
Location: Fairly close to highway access.
Just passing through Kalispell to do a bit of shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We will be renovating the main floor and all common areas later this year. We are always striving to improve on our hotel. Please contact me directly with any items you world like to see added to our complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lacey

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Great service. Great to have 24 hour access to the pool. Our boys loved it.