Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

View of Dump

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel was built on property that is one-half dump/scrap steel/recycling center. The view from the window is of scrapped automobiles piled 14 deep. They bang the steel around until 1:00 a.m. and start again at 5:00 a.m. As I pulled out to go to Glacier, one of their employees started screaming obscenities at me. The A/C unit emitted some strange gas, and when I reported the matter, the maintenance request was not handled. I later asked for another room, on the non-dump side, and the stay greatly improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of La Quinta Kalispell. I would like to speak to you more about your experience and hope to invite you back for a future stay to show you what our property and our staff are really about. Please feel free to give me a call at the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice hotel really enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us, it is always great to see when we have impressed our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's not bad

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It's not bad hotel. It's new renovation. Some time can smell painting stuff. Location is excellent. We stay there for one day, it's good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! We are glad you enjoyed your stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB, Canada

Old, but okay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, okay breakfast
Cons: Expensive for an older hotel. Lobby and main floor need updating. Higher fence needed to block view of recycling facility next door.
Location: Fairly close to highway access.
Just passing through Kalispell to do a bit of shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We will be renovating the main floor and all common areas later this year. We are always striving to improve on our hotel. Please contact me directly with any items you world like to see added to our complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ron

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, MT

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This motel is a wonderful getaway with a beautiful room, quiet area away from the hustle and bustle but still close, scrumptious breakfast and awesome pool. We love coming here!
5 out of 5
by Sherry

Pet friendly such a plus!!!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff and pet friendly is amazing. Always travel with my dog and can't always find a room. Definitely going back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

My favorite hotel in Kalispell

Posted May 29, 2017 on Orbitz
I've stayed at this hotel probably 10 or so times in the last decade and it is reliably clean and comfortable. Convenient to the airport, the road to Glacier, and downtown Kalispell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your outstanding recommendation! The staff and I always like hearing the positives of our guests stays.