Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

it was a nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: The condition but that will improve soon
We enjoyed our stay except there was a lot of construction going on. It will be nice soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel under renovation. Would have liked to know that when I booked. Lobby not useable. Hardly saw a staff member. View from breakfast room is a wrecking yard. I am a travel agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The motel was under construction so it was a distraction but our room was great and it met all of our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice, clean, roomy and comfortable.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I was pleased by size of room and friendliness of staff. The pool was small but looked inviting. I wish it wasn't in such a fish bowl thougj. I don't need everyone in the lobby to watch me swimming. Other than that, i have no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Very pleasantly surprised!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Kim (the GM) was beyond kind. The building, especially our room, was amazing (sounds insane, believe me I was shocked a chain hotel looked this great!). The new updates were above and beyond. We plan on going back to Montana and will absolutely be staying there again. I would certainly recommend this hotel. Thank you Kim!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, RI

Very helpful staff, clean and spacious room

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Only was able to spend one night there but was surprised how nice it was. Staff was very helpful. Wish I had stayed there the whole trip, if I am ever able to go back I will stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

View of Dump

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel was built on property that is one-half dump/scrap steel/recycling center. The view from the window is of scrapped automobiles piled 14 deep. They bang the steel around until 1:00 a.m. and start again at 5:00 a.m. As I pulled out to go to Glacier, one of their employees started screaming obscenities at me. The A/C unit emitted some strange gas, and when I reported the matter, the maintenance request was not handled. I later asked for another room, on the non-dump side, and the stay greatly improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of La Quinta Kalispell. I would like to speak to you more about your experience and hope to invite you back for a future stay to show you what our property and our staff are really about. Please feel free to give me a call at the hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

short drive to Glacier National Park

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location, very clean.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. We stayed there 3 days, and there was never any eggs. There were a few boiled eggs available, but they ran out quickly.
Location: Glacier National Park
Nice stay while we visited the park. Room was very clean and comfortable. Easy access to the town, etc.
2 out of 5
by Jacquelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels