Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, Co

Dated but clean

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Coffee.
Cons: Beds, decor.
Location: I guess it is close to W Glacier NP.
This old place is barely adequate for one night only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Bobbie Hopper, Hotel Management
I apologize for the beds and the Décor. I assure you all have been addressed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Idaho

To stay or not to stay.....Again.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location and pet friendly.
Cons: Please refer to the above review.
Location: Nothing close really to do unless you drove more into town, it was however right off the highway with easy access.
We were in Kalispell so my wife could run a half marathon the next day, the hotel was nice looking, the room was clean and the staff greeted us politely, and that is where it stopped, the rest of the stay we'll say was tolerable. Let's start in the room, the TV only worked on one channel, the shower would either scald you or cause hypothermia, and the bed sagged so bad we could not get comfortable enough to get a decent nights sleep. The following mornings breakfast was a big disappointment as well, what was touted as a full breakfast buffet should have been considered a continental breakfast with waffles. I know I cannot mention price, but for what I paid I sure did not get my monies worth. We will be going back there next year for the same half marathon but we will most assuredly make arrangements at a different hotel. I am not sure what can be done to make right the wrong I felt happened to us but it would be nice if someone stepped up to the plate and at least tried. In this case the Hotel should not be referred to as a Quality Inn, but just an Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by bobbie, Hotel Management
I apologize for everything that was not right, I have addressed all with the employee's, and have addressed all issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

hotel room

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: breakfast, staff and pool area, laundry facilities.
Cons: I think that if someone requests to be moved, they should be the ones to reach out to us and get that handled
Location: Kalispell, MT we were close to grocery stores, liquor stores the staff was very helpful in directing us to several places we wanted to see.
we had one of their older rooms and the air conditioner worked during the day , but did not work so well at night. Montana is warmer than usual. We asked to be moved twice but no one got back to us, so we just stayed in the older room not to be a bother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by bobbie, Hotel Management
I Apologize that we didn't move you and didn't reach out to you, it is up to the front desk to honor the guest request and to make them feel at home. I assure you all has been addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful during check in. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by bobbie , Hotel Management
thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not recommended

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Clerk was drugged up when we arrived. Room towels were not put away. No t.p. brought next day- had to go get some. Mirrors were filthy. Continental breakfast was the best we've ever had! Other staff were polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by bobbie, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for how the front desk clerk was and that your room wasn't clean. I ensure you all has been addressed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missoula, Mt.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Upon checkout, the staff attendant was very appeared to be bothered because he was asked by myself and another guest trying checkout while he was trying to fix the morning breakfast buffet. he appeared to be behind and not prepared. several comment of excuse were made of why he was not ready and blamed it on two checkouts. He only initially made enough egg omelets for about 6 guests awaiting their payed for breakfast. I will not stay here again and not recommend to any friends
4 out of 5
by Dave

Comfortable quick stay

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room that we had was remodeled and nice. The breakfast was average but overall the hotel was a very nice travel hotel.
3 out of 5
by PHYLLIS

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
room was clean but hotel smelled like an old hotel. maybe clean the carpets?? was quiet and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels