Ratings based on 1,600 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Ashes in Kalispell

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Good experience. Ended up in a handicapped room. Second time using Expedia that this has happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
Hi there. Unless you say otherwise Expedia always books handicap rooms because their less expensive however feel free to ask for an upgrade at the hotel. If ones available it should never be a problem. Have a great summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Wonderful location on Spokane River

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Large, sprawling and somewhat dated, but comfortable, staff helpful, breakfast decent, pools cool, but great nonetheless, riverside pathway and downtown access excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
I think you meant this review for our Spokane location not Kalispell but I'll take it! Thank you and have a wonderful sunny day out there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Always a nice stay at the Red Lion
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Awesome place to stay. Beautiful full buffet breakfast. Great value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
Enjoyed my stay, sometimes my room wasn’t cleaned properly. Breakfast was good except for only disposable plates and cutlery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
I'll pass your message onto housekeeping and the kitchen. Thank you for taking the time to review us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Gr at location clean comfortable hotel

Posted May 28, 2018
Great location, beds and pillows comfortable. conveniently located for everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was convenient for us because of the conference

Posted May 28, 2018
We have stayed there for years , whenever in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
Good location, very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us!