Ratings based on 1,332 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Close to shopping

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Had a great stay staff was great and very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Great spot right in downtown

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: fan in the bathroom was loud- kind of nit picky of me.
The Red Lion is a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious and very quiet. It is within walking distance of everything downtown. I also like their breakfast with a full omelette bar- cooked to order. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Walk Downtown Kalispell

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great value downtown location. Walk to dinner and have TWO beers with dinner 😉.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
It's good experience in that hotel i wood like to visit again but WiFi is no good they have to work out of that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalispel, MT

Nice room, nice staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
They upgraded our room which was awesome, I think because it was my birthday and we are locals. The suite was comfortable, the bed was nice. It's walking distance from the park and a lot of restaurants, stores, and bars. It's attached to the mall also. We had been offered a wine list when we checked in but they never delivered it. The couches were dirty on the tops from oily hair and the water pressure in the shower was terrible and there was a horrible squealing noise unless the water is cold. Overall we got the room for a great price and we would absolutely rent a room there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Clean and Quiet

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly and accomandating. Hotel was very clean and quiet. The check in area and court yard quite appealling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

Nice hotel attached to a shopping mall.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The have an amazing breakfast included with your room. The hotel is very clean but the carpet is starting to look dated. We will still continue to stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crowsnest Pass Alberta

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Friendly staff, very efficient. Will stay there again if price is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochrane Alberta

Great Location!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
My wife and I stayed last week for two nights, and it was perfect for our needs. Right at one end of downtown, great for walking to shops and many restaurants. Staff was great and room/ bed were very good. Only thing we would have liked is in room coffee, they have a coffee bar just off the lobby so not a huge deal. Breakfast, cannot comment on as we skipped both days ( one of which we went to Syke's, which is a short walk from hotel and is VERY Good!) Anyway next time we're in Kalispell this is where we'll stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Delicious breakfast Pet-Friendly Nice staff
Cons: Loud banging doors need to have quiet closing hinges Don't make it so hot in the rooms
Location: Kalispell mall is connected. Lots of shopping and big box stores within a 5 minute drive
This hotel is conveniently located at one end of Kalispell Mall. You don't even have to go outside as it is connected by the atrium where the delicious breakfast is served. Especially of note is the exceptional omelet station. We loved the comfort of the room, the friendliness of all staff members, and how pet-friendly the hotel was. The only negative was how hot the room was. Even after turning off the heater which was set to 25/80 degrees, we had to use the air conditioner to cool the room down the whole time we were there. There was also a steady banging of doors which we could hear loudly throughout our 2 day stay. We were not sure if it was an inside or outside door, but the room doors are heavy, so guests let them slam behind them. A quiet closing hinge system would solve this problem.