Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
It's good experience in that hotel i wood like to visit again but WiFi is no good they have to work out of that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalispel, MT

Nice room, nice staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
They upgraded our room which was awesome, I think because it was my birthday and we are locals. The suite was comfortable, the bed was nice. It's walking distance from the park and a lot of restaurants, stores, and bars. It's attached to the mall also. We had been offered a wine list when we checked in but they never delivered it. The couches were dirty on the tops from oily hair and the water pressure in the shower was terrible and there was a horrible squealing noise unless the water is cold. Overall we got the room for a great price and we would absolutely rent a room there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Clean and Quiet

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly and accomandating. Hotel was very clean and quiet. The check in area and court yard quite appealling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

Nice hotel attached to a shopping mall.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The have an amazing breakfast included with your room. The hotel is very clean but the carpet is starting to look dated. We will still continue to stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crowsnest Pass Alberta

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Friendly staff, very efficient. Will stay there again if price is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochrane Alberta

Great Location!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
My wife and I stayed last week for two nights, and it was perfect for our needs. Right at one end of downtown, great for walking to shops and many restaurants. Staff was great and room/ bed were very good. Only thing we would have liked is in room coffee, they have a coffee bar just off the lobby so not a huge deal. Breakfast, cannot comment on as we skipped both days ( one of which we went to Syke's, which is a short walk from hotel and is VERY Good!) Anyway next time we're in Kalispell this is where we'll stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Delicious breakfast Pet-Friendly Nice staff
Cons: Loud banging doors need to have quiet closing hinges Don't make it so hot in the rooms
Location: Kalispell mall is connected. Lots of shopping and big box stores within a 5 minute drive
This hotel is conveniently located at one end of Kalispell Mall. You don't even have to go outside as it is connected by the atrium where the delicious breakfast is served. Especially of note is the exceptional omelet station. We loved the comfort of the room, the friendliness of all staff members, and how pet-friendly the hotel was. The only negative was how hot the room was. Even after turning off the heater which was set to 25/80 degrees, we had to use the air conditioner to cool the room down the whole time we were there. There was also a steady banging of doors which we could hear loudly throughout our 2 day stay. We were not sure if it was an inside or outside door, but the room doors are heavy, so guests let them slam behind them. A quiet closing hinge system would solve this problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel good downtown location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updates to carpeting and bed
Location: Attached to the mall and within walking distance of restaurants
We have stayed at the Red Lion several times on our trips to Kalispell and have always enjoyed this hotel. It does look like it is now in need of some updating, the carpets are looking worn and our bed was soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, Alberta

Right downtown

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: It's convenience to shopping, dining etc
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Perfect
Right next door to the shopping centre, was perfect for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Just trying out the Red Lion and really enjoyed it

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Clean quite rooms, great breakfast, nice rates, quiet climate controls in rooms.
Cons: Nothing we noted would require improvement.
Location: Adjoins a nice Kalispell Mall, which we always visit when in town.
We have been meaning to try another Red Lion for some time now, and when we decided to check Expedia for Kalispell hotels, we noticed Red Lion had a very good sale going. When the price was $85C, versus $120US for our usual hotel, and since we knew the Red Lion had been there for several years, we were prepared to find our room and the hotel to be a bit overly "rustic". Not the case at all. The room was great, and my favourite part about it was the virtually SILENT climate control unit providing nice breathable air. Most hotels have noisy units which, if turned off leave you with "manufactured" air from off-gassing or powerful cleaning fluids. The Red Lion complimentary breakfast was terrific, and included a cook preparing made-to-order omelets. The hotel is conveniently situated at the end of a decent mall which we always visit when in town. We will be back to the Red Lion in Kalispell, and have joined the chains rewards club.