Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Great checkin. Nice free breakfast. Had more than most. Many enjoyable amenities. Wouldn’t call it a five star but you get what you pay for
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Quick, friendly check in. Clean, comfortable room & an excellent variety of hot/cold items for breakfast. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the times to review us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalispell

Centre of town

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pleasent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
Yay 5 outta 5 cant beat that! Thank for taking the time to review us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Soundproofing...we had an adjoining room and it was noisy in the morning. We should have asked to be moved.
Location: Close to Whitefish Ski Resort, local X-Country Skiing, fishing, golfing, great shopping.
The Red Lion in Kalispell is in a perfect location being attached to the mall and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops in historical downtown Kalispell. The price was great and included a large room with very comfortable beds and a full hot breakfast in the morning. The highlight of the breakfast was the fresh omelet made to order. We had a very enjoyable stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
What a great review! You summed it up- Hopefully you'll be back. Have a great New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Libby, MT

Date night.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We spend two nights a month in Kalispell for movie and date night. The Red Lion is consistently clean and the staff, always professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
Thank you Karen for the nice review. I hope you had a wonderful date night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oyen, alberta

Wanted to stay downtown

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Location, downtown. Clean, quiet, nice comfortable room, staff is great, awesome breakfast, pool, excessive room, just felt like home in a way.
Cons: Think the Red Lion is fine the way it is. Sure, every large hotel could use a bit of technology here and there, but overall, still give it a 5 stars.
Location: It's downtown, so you have easy access to dining, pubs, starbucks mere feet away, grocery store. Just go for a walk, lots to do close by.
Happy I stayed at the Red Lion. Usually when staying someplace I feel like I am in a hotel, motel, but at the Red Lion, kinda feel like at home. All the comforts of home are there or just a short walk away. I like that. Also, if you like to start the day with a great breakfast? The Red Lion is where you should stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
What a WONDERFUL review! Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Convenient to downtown, comfortable. Staff were very friendly and accomodating.
Very pleasant, breakfasts were a really nice bonus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
Breakfast is pretty fantastic here! Thank you for your kind review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is getting run down!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
They would not check us in at 3pm, even though my confirmation said 3 pm, they made us wait till 4 pm. Disorganized at front desk, they had heating issues with parts of the hotel! Also, too many pets staying there, big dogs mostly! We were disappointed with the Red Lion this trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
So sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. If you would like you can contact me directly here at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Cons: The bed sheets and blanket were too short, too far done as they didn't cover your shoulders.
Great in and out over night stay as we wanted to shop at the mall in the morning, only issue was we were not told what time the breakfast buffet closed so we missed it and no where else to have breakfast without a vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
Sorry you missed the breakfast! I have passed on your review to the front desk and housekeeping. Hopefully we'll see you again and you'll have a better experience. Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkability to restaurants & local stores.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Location & quiet
Location: Montana Coffee Traders, 2 blocks away, has excellent coffee as well as nice breakfast & lunch. The pie at Sykes Dinner is fabulous.
Location. Location. Location if you’re looking for walkability.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
What a great review! I really like where we're located at too- Easy walking to restaurants, pubs, breweries. 'Glad you enjoyed Sykes Diner, I love it there!