Ratings based on 1,298 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Very convenient downtown location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Abiance
Cons: Noise through adjoining room.
Location: Mall
Great check in process. Pool is nice. Atrium and courtyard are a great addition for some peaceful sitting areas. Having the mall attached is a nice touch. Room (double queen) was a bit small - especially the bathroom. However, it was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 7, 2017
It was comfortable and convenient. Only 1 night. A very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport,TN

A very good location, pretty grounds

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location, pretty grounds, good breakfast
Cons: Carpet could be replaced
Location: It was about 8 miles from the airport, adjoined a small mall, and was around 25 minutes from Glacier National Park and Whitefish.
We liked the location, pretty grounds, good breakfast. Enjoyed the shower, perfect water temperature and the water actually drained out of the tub so you didn't have to stand in water! The staff was good. My son-in-law enjoyed the sauna. New carpet would be a big improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel is a little older but lots of character. Awesome location. Close to food, shopping lakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very enjoyable, nice accommodations for a fair price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodland, wa

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Mouse poop in the bed! Spent morning switching rooms instead of enjoying our vacation. Charged us twice for the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good base when park is fun

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: price, fancy coffee in the lobby.
Cons: some things needed updating
Location: white fish, all of Kalispell, Glacier Nat park, flathead lake, wonderful area
Hotel had lots of amenities some things needed refreshing but for the price it was great! Lobby with a big antler chandilier great breakfast and 30 min to get in the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Western PA

Base camp for Glacier NP

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: We felt it was well worth the extra cost.
Cons: Nothing, it was well run.
Location: Simple shopping, gas for the car and groceries were all amply near by. We found more than enough choices in restaurants for dinner. Esp Montana Hous
We decided the 32 mile drive was worth it. Big breakfast. Refrig, micro in room for lunch making and restaurants for dinner. People were super nice, always saying hello etc. Staff at front desk were great. Only negative was both hot tubs were down. Normally I would not care but after hiking my old bones did want a soak. GNP really has only two places to eat and they are limited, so bringing lunch is a must and the grocery stores of Kalispell were very nice for this need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Check in was super quick and easy. Front desk employees were always friendly and helpful. Our room was clean except for the chair which was stained. Bath towels were nice and the bed was comfortable. We had a microwave and frig in the room. Coffee was available at all times. We enjoyed the cappuccino. I gave the hotel facilities and condition a 3 because the gazebo area was unkept and the nonworking hot tub in the corner was an eyesore. The location is perfect and it's easy to walk to town to shop or eat. The attached mall is nice if you forgot to pack enough clothes. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Sherrie, Hotel Management
Thank your for your feedback. We are currently working on the issues you mentioned. I want to thank you personally for your patience with us! Jason and I were discussing how understanding you were after you left! Have a safe trip home and PLEASE like us on Trip Advisor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the helpful staff
Our stay was great, the hotel staff were very friendly and the breakfast had lots of options and was delicious! Rooms were quiet and clean,