Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping in the same mall
Cons: carpeting
Location: We like to eat pizza at the moose's saloon which was only about a block away.
The breakfast included in the price of our stay was with out a doubt the best we have ever received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Central location for two area high schools in area.
Cons: Parking area is kind of tight for larger vehicles.
Very pleasant, staff was professional and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great location being in the mall for those on a shopping trip! Breakfast was amazing omelette bar, hasbrowns, sausages, pancakes, waffles, French toast, toast, yogurt, fruit ....!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Great hotel !

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Everything, from the time we checked in until the time we checked out, was exceptional, which made our stay very rewarding! From the front desk staff to the house keeping staff, leaving little notes for us when we returned to the room, made us feel very much at home! When we return to Kalispell, Red Lion will definitely be our place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Close to shopping

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Had a great stay staff was great and very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Great spot right in downtown

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: fan in the bathroom was loud- kind of nit picky of me.
The Red Lion is a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious and very quiet. It is within walking distance of everything downtown. I also like their breakfast with a full omelette bar- cooked to order. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Walk Downtown Kalispell

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great value downtown location. Walk to dinner and have TWO beers with dinner 😉.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
It's good experience in that hotel i wood like to visit again but WiFi is no good they have to work out of that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalispel, MT

Nice room, nice staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
They upgraded our room which was awesome, I think because it was my birthday and we are locals. The suite was comfortable, the bed was nice. It's walking distance from the park and a lot of restaurants, stores, and bars. It's attached to the mall also. We had been offered a wine list when we checked in but they never delivered it. The couches were dirty on the tops from oily hair and the water pressure in the shower was terrible and there was a horrible squealing noise unless the water is cold. Overall we got the room for a great price and we would absolutely rent a room there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Clean and Quiet

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly and accomandating. Hotel was very clean and quiet. The check in area and court yard quite appealling