Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

A place to sleep, nothing fancy

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: It is an easy country drive to the casino and Traverse City.
Cons: It would be nice to have a place to sit down for breakfast. As it is, you need to carry everything back to your room.
Old motel with walk-up second floor. Room was clean and generally adequate. You needed to be a thin person to stand in the narrow space between the tub and the wall. The front office clerk/acting hotel manager was still in her pajamas at 1 pm in the afternoon, not first-class by any means.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to gun show

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Location: good
good everything was good and went well what more and I say
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not fancy but clean sheets,

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We were in a bike tour in elk rapids. This was close and the least expensive. It's not a fancy place but the sheets were clean.p
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The carpet wasn't clean and the room smelled stale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Can improve

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Bring your pillows because they are hard and stiff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oscoda, Mi.

pictures of hotel on website, very deceptive

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Easy check in and out.
Cons: Smoking policy. Breakfast left out longer.
Location: Too close to the street.
Abnormally small room and breakfast area. Breakfast not available after 9:00 AM. The hotel insists on having smokers move 20 feet from the building. Really, on a major road at night? That is just not reasonable, when a nice hotel will provide a smoking area. So what do we do with our cigarette butts? Throw them on the street?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Rather expensive for the age of the motel but clean and they had a parking area and electrical hookups for our boats - a real plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served us well as doing a weekend In traverse city

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pleasant accodations. Breakfast good and typical for a motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: More reasonably priced than places in Traverse City, Mi.
Cons: Eating area for breakfast was very small.
Location: Only 20 miles from many activities in Traverse City, Mi.
Friendly and pleasant manager. Willing to help with any of your needs. Our room was clean. Everything worked OK except the stopper in the sink which I told him about. Very good continental breakfast. No tables in the breakfast area, so, we took our food to our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing. I had to stay at this Motel as nothing was available under my budget in nearby Traverse City
Cons: Behavior of the Owner / Manager at the premises
Second day of my stay, at the time of breakfast I asked the Manager if I can have butter to use on the Bagel. His reply was no one in America uses butter on the Bagel and every one always uses Cheese which he did have on the breakfast counter. When I told him that the refusal to provide small piece of butter and arguing on this subject is not a good customer service his answer was that keeping butter for breakfast is too expensive for him and he can not afford that kind of losses. The point is not matter of butter but his behavior towards the customer who paid approximately $245.00 for two nights was weird at best. I will never stay at that Motel who can ruin his/her mood first thing in the morning for small item which most of the eating places provide at no charge to the customers.