Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

A place to sleep, nothing fancy

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: It is an easy country drive to the casino and Traverse City.
Cons: It would be nice to have a place to sit down for breakfast. As it is, you need to carry everything back to your room.
Old motel with walk-up second floor. Room was clean and generally adequate. You needed to be a thin person to stand in the narrow space between the tub and the wall. The front office clerk/acting hotel manager was still in her pajamas at 1 pm in the afternoon, not first-class by any means.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to gun show

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Location: good
good everything was good and went well what more and I say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Thomas from York, pa

Not the best, but not the worst

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
The stairs going up were steep and seemed to be sticking out some. The owner told us dogs weren't allowed even though we did not stay with a dog.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fancy but clean sheets,

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We were in a bike tour in elk rapids. This was close and the least expensive. It's not a fancy place but the sheets were clean.p
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The carpet wasn't clean and the room smelled stale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Can improve

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Bring your pillows because they are hard and stiff
1 out of 5
by William from Bath Michigan

Too much noise!

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Even though the hotel appeared to have lots of rooms and we checked in early, we were placed in a room that was on the end facing the busy highway. We were not able to sleep due to the large number of trucks/semis traveling the road, coming off a stoplight or stoppig for the light all through the night. The noise continued all night. At about 7 a.m. we went to the desk and requested a change of room to the quieter side of the hotel and the clerk told us that he was full up (there were only a few cars in the lot) then he said if we left he would not refund our money (even though we did not ask). The bathroom appeared clean but smelled very musty.