Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2019
Location, price, amenities, shower. No bads based on what was expected at this price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2018 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 out of 5 score. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay again soon! From the entire team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to get away

Posted Dec 17, 2018 on Hotels
It's a good place to stay and the cheapest in town and the bedroom was nice other then we didn't have a fridge
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review! We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. Our team reads each and everyone and we celebrate the positive reviews and we jump into action on anything that was less then positive. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. The Entire Team!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 out of 5 Stars. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for cheap

Posted Oct 23, 2018 on Hotels
Nice area, breakfast was decent. Shower would get really hot then really cold. You get what you pay for, but overall was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and for being our guest. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, average breakfast, rude staff

Posted Sep 27, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel rooms were clean. There was a smell of some sort which was distinct. All the appliances were working. Furniture is little old. Mattress and bed are squeaky. Bathroom was clean. I stayed on the second floor. Stairs are very steep and there is no lift. Breakfast is average. Coffee was watery and less coffee like. Instead of small milk packs there was a gallon milk that was on the verge of expiry. You have to ask to get a refill. The replaced milk was already open and used. No place to sit and enjoy the breakfast. Bagels were stale. It appeared that the owner lives in the hotel. Extremely rude and unwelcoming fellow. When I asked for more milk he spoke very rudely to me and my wife. He said that the breakfast is free so it is what it is. He behaved badly with me when i went to his office and confronted for his rude behavior. TC and Kalkaska are beautiful. Save yourself from some trouble and try a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2018
The people they rent to, it was like living in a low income neighborhood
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2018
Its not worth for money, beds are stinking bathrooms is terrible