Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Wonderful stay, hotel staff always ready to assist with anything. One improvement could be for the rooms to have drawers for clothing rather than shelves that are difficult to reach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jun 15, 2018
We had a great stay at this hotel. We loved the convenient location, great staff, excellent breakfast, beautiful rooms, and relaxing sauna.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Was woken up by cleaner opening door at 08:00 despite no disturb sign on door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford and Mountain View

Congenial hotel, on one of Baltic Sea bays

Posted May 9, 2018
Overall excellent, with a few remediable glitches. Hotel and rooms are very comfortable, pleasant. Breakfast is delightful, varied, and good. The staff are helpful and solution-minded. I chose this hotel for proximity and also because of (heated) swimming pool. Sadly the pool was unheated and had been for a week. This is fixable. Staff found me a great public swimming pool a 10 minute cab ride away, which worked very well. Overall high positives. Fix the pool heater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, close to town

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: I liked that it was close to the main sites of the city (15 minute walk) but felt like it was in a quiet area. Good hotel bar area.
Cons: The pool was a little cool. The communal sauna was a bit too small for comfort.
Location: Only a 15 minute walk to town, it felt well located.
Stayed here over the Easter weekend. It was a short walk to the main sites of Helsinki and also close to a Metro station. Our room faced the canal which was frozen over and covered with snow during our entire stay, but offered a good view. I really liked the lobby/main seating area which had a warm fire running at all times. The area also had plenty of tables to eat and grab a drink or in the mornings eat breakfast. There is a sauna and swimming pool on the top floor but I found them a little small and crowded. The staff were all helpful and were able to make a reservation at a local restaurant for dinner. I really liked the hotel and would definitely stay here again if I ever return to Helsinki.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, bad pillows

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Very comfortable and nice place. We had sta vire which was beautiful. However, the pillows were quite terrible, unfortunately
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Cooperative staff.