Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very clean and modern. Most staff spoke English. Good central location for shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel fantastic staff

Posted Dec 17, 2017
We arrived having been delayed and losing our luggage. The staff looked after us and organised the return of our luggage fantastic service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go there again

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Seaview - that's it
Cons: everything
Unfriendly staff and not helpful. They will help you if they can charge you like $10 for a local phone call. Travel shampoo, lotion, cleanser, must be super expensive because they didn't leave any for 3 days. Freeze Dried Coffee at a Hilton (: Never in my 10 years of being in a Hilton has that happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from .birmingham

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything.
Location: Convenient location.
The hotel is good for both business and holiday staying. Walking distance to attractions. Bus 615 round the corner goes to the airport. Services and facilities are up to what you expect from a good Hilton hotel. Plenty to choose from buffet breakfast. The building is a bit dated but our room is updated.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful! great view of the water; overly competent and friendly staff; near tram lines and walkable to major shopping and The Market, etc. Breakfast one of the best ever!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Beautiful People and Hotel!

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The restaurant staff and front desk people are fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Accommodation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed at the Helsinki Strand for 2 nights in late July - a very comfortable hotel. Our room was large and accommodating with a view over a small canal. The staff at the front desk was always friendly and helpful; they all spoke very good English. This hotel is within walking distance to the centre of town but we also learned to take the trolly back and forth to save time. If we were ever to return to Helsinki we would definitely check into this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Enjoyable 3 day stay. Helsinki centre 15 min walk or use the bus/trams. There is also metro. Easy going hotel, with very pleasant and willing staff.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had excellent service, placed on executive floor, above average room amenities with access to executive lounge, evening snacks - dinner, breakfast at no added expense. Sauna was OK, service great, location close to city made walking/public transportation easy. Great vacation despite off-on again weather. Value was superb.