Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT, USA

Comfortable property, could use some updating

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Friendliness of staff.
Cons: Could use some updating.
We only stayed one night for business. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and the beds were comfortable. Bathroom counter space was, for once, adequate for all my ablution supplies. Overall, good place to stay in a quaint Swedish town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neal from Londonium

Fine for short stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Compact but clean rooms which was fine for my 1 night stay. Standard room has no a/c so can be a bit stuffy.pillows were a bit too soft for me. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good breakfast. Lots of bars and eateries nearby.good wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Fabulous breakfasts!

Posted Sep 12, 2015
A comfortable hotel, in a good location. Nearby pay-and-display parking was convenient, and the hotel reception gives out the official map with all the car parks and their prices marked. The breakfasts were fabulous!
3 out of 5
by Thomas from St.George

Great location but...

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in great location. We upgraded for a cost because initial room was in poor location. Breakfast was extensive but very crowded as hotel serves other patrons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very up to date - recently refurbished?

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: In town centre and access to marina.
Cons: Breakfast choices were not very inspiring.
Location: Only interested in marina.
Spent two nights in really good accommodation, seemed almost brand new.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Kalmar hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, easy walk to castle and restaurants. Bathroom and room clean. Nicer than the picture suggests. Breakfast was ok but continental and could do with more fruit, and flavoured yogurts
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Wine Country, CA

Great location in Old Town Kalmar.

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
What a great little hotel in the old town area of Kalmar. There are many one way streets in the area, so it was a bit tricky getting around in the car, but manageable. They have laundry service available, which was handy in a pinch. As we had to leave rather early, it would have been great if they had a way to carry away breakfast, which was included.